Home

Hangtime Bad Reviews

Add reviewHangtime Good reviewsHangtime Bad reviewsHangtime Bad Reviews RSS feed
Hangtime has 273 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Add a friend confusing
I'm so excited at the potential, but... I've tried to Invite several Friends and the are all confused by the process. I won't go into depth here but essentially the link that is sent sends the friend to a website that then sends them to the App Store and then when they install it doesn't take them to the Event! Frustrating!
Constantandtrue on May 31, 2015 for version 8.0.5
share · comment
Why do you need my phone number?
Nice try, deleted app within 5 minutes.
Antenna Tree on May 2, 2015 for version 8.0.5
share · comment
Doesn't work
Won't connect to facebook. When I click to use the app without facebook an error keeps popping up. There is no way to get into the app.
heather175 on Mar 31, 2015 for version 8.0.5
share · comment
F*ck you for spamming all my contacts via SMS
I thought this was cool. But then I found out it was texting all my contacts the events I was "interested in" without my knowledge or permission. Deleting and never using an app by this company or developer again.
ShamDing on Jan 14, 2015 for version 8.0.4
share · comment
Huge scam
This app sent a text to all my contacts to scam them into downloading the app for themselves. Worthless app. Doesn't deserve one star.
Pdav1 on Jan 10, 2015 for version 8.0.4
share · comment
Nice way to explore events
I like the Calendar app sync feauture
Michael_on on Jan 6, 2015 for version 8.0.3
share · comment
DO NOT DOWNLOAD BEFORE READING THIS
Hangtime only prompts you once before sending a message to all of your contacts. This means I sent a message to people who are 1000 times more popular than me and people I hadn't spoken to in years. This feature ruined both my day and my experience of the app as it led me to a complete panic. By automatically selecting everyone in your contacts, it is too easy to accidentally send out the message, which makes for an overall humiliating day. I will not consider using the app until this is remedied. Please be aware and don't make the same mistake I did!
HALEingoutside on Jan 1, 2015 for version 8.0.3
share · comment
Way to many pop ups
This app has way to many pop ups, I felt like I was getting spammed with notifications. Most of the events seem to be from Facebook so nothing new here
DLVfromYVR on Dec 23, 2014 for version 8.0.3
share · comment
Nice app, terrible logo icon
Please, I really like your all but your icon is terrible that I just can't put on my home screen. It's not quite flat, it's not quite interesting, it has a white background, and it looks like a job that bunch of engineers did just so you could "have" an icon for your app. (No offense to engineers) Please take some time to make a better icon and I will be sure to update my review to 5 stars. Icon! 🌟
Yuri Zh on Dec 22, 2014 for version 8.0.3
share · comment
Not worth downloading
This app is terrible not even worth downloading
Gola425 on Dec 14, 2014 for version 8.0.3
share · comment