Home

Groupon Bad Reviews

Add reviewGroupon Good reviewsGroupon Bad reviewsGroupon Bad Reviews RSS feed
Groupon has 615 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Scan card not working
I tried out the scan card functionality and spent 3 minutes trying to get it to capture the card and then when it did, it was incorrect. Waste of time! Would of been great if it worked. Everything else was good, has a nice UI.
Daniel Aiello on Sep 3, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Awesome app for deals but....
I love this app. I have used it for gifts and for myself but I'm having the same problem as most people. I'm accidentally purchasing items by the slip of my finger and being charged immediately instead of having a safeguard to prevent this. I'm also seeing tons of dildos that I would rather not like to see. If there was a filter between common goods and "naughty" goods that would be great. Will give five stars when these issues are addressed.
JackeeBby on Sep 2, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Just OK
I use groupon sporadically. There's usually no problem. Except for one time when the restaurant I had a groupon for shut down and groupon wouldn't issue me a refund.
OCSAHAR on Aug 31, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Awful quality
If you are buying a coupon from a local business, this app can give you a great deal. However, from my experiences I will never buy products from its "goods" section ever again. Extremely poor quality that usually doesn't fit the description of the thing you're buying. Plus it is nearly impossible to return items as they count your shipping days as purchase days. Stick with the coupons for local businesses.
Jjret9999000 on Aug 31, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Great app but..
There REALLY needs to be a better filter for the "goods" tab on the app. I'm terrified to scroll though in public because heaven forbid someone notices the list of dildos I'm scrolling though when all I'm really looking for is clothes and dog stuff!! Maybe a "Red Light District" tab or something so the toys aren't just sprinkled in with the rest of the goods. Otherwise, I absolutely live groupon and I probably give you guys way too much money!
Princess Asherly on Aug 30, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Good but needs improvement
It's a good app but it's way too easy to accidentally buy something if you have a card on file. My finger slipped while looking at a product and it processed my order right away without asking me. Had to cancel quickly. Needs to have a confirmation button.
lexilovesfoxes on Aug 30, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Groupon Fantasies
Groupon allows me to indulge into shopping nirvana without breaking the bank. Upon arrival, the items will be true to the images and descriptions you read online. If for any reason you need to return an item, that's a breeze too thanks to Groupon. So, this first part of this review is pre-populated by the writers at Groupon. Since I agree with the writer, I won't change that part. Now here's where they lose brownie points with me. They offer the ease and convenience of using their mobile app. However, as others have mentioned unless your purchase is over $25.00 you'll have to pay a $3.99 shipping fee. Before the multitudes of updates, one could 'stack' their items allowing the buyer to accumulate $25.00 in merchandise. Now, if I'm on a mobile device I send emails to myself until I can get to a laptop. This is a hassle at the least and at the most, this delay has resulted in my missing out on items due to them selling out. Please, please, PLEEEEEEASE bring the stack back! Another problem is with the iPad. It's real buggy with a penchant for blinking out. How annoying! So Groupon folk, you fix these two glitches and I'll update my review and issue a glowing dialogue along with five stars! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 UPDATE: August 30, 2015 Sorry Groupon, but now I am ready to take another one of your stars away. Not only have you NOT returned the stack option, but now customers have to have $35.00 worth of merchandise to qualify for the free shipping. I'm so disappointed. I love your merchandise and your prices are fantastic, but I'm afraid I'll be shopping less with you guys now. 😔😔😔
Detroit Delta on Aug 30, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Improve diff amt of item 2 be bought
Don't like that fact each item has 2 be bought separately.
Donthegoose on Aug 29, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Worst designed app ever . . .
App always crashes and it won't let you move from taps without it looking up or just closing out. This has been going on for years. I'm finally done with Groupon. Not user friendly at all.
Jahreagan on Aug 29, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment
Mr R
Fantastic place and nice value. You'll get products that you don't see at stores. Shipping sometimes is an issue, just verify your order carefully.
Rhody68 on Aug 28, 2015 for version 3.13.1
share · comment