Home

GameStop: Needs work. Review

Add reviewGameStop: Needs work. Good reviewsGameStop: Needs work. Bad reviewsGameStop: Needs work. Review RSS feed
GameStop has 1554 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Needs work.
I love the app but there are some problems. I was added to a Wii U wait list but I didn't reserve one. I can't remove something from my want list, which I didn't add. My reserve game hasn't been removed from the list. I hope this gets fixed soon...
Amycamzero on Oct 28, 2013 for GameStop
share · comment
Everything needs to load
This app is extremely slow. I would give it 5 stars if it would load faster.
catfrenzy on Oct 26, 2013 for GameStop
share · comment
Needs improvement on ios7
Super laggy. Won't let me login. Says the password isn't recognized. Fix it!!!
Wearwlf89 on Oct 25, 2013 for GameStop
share · comment
Disappointment
This app seemed like a great idea, but always has problem syncing with my Pro Account. Please fix this!
Pro Member on Oct 25, 2013 for GameStop
share · comment
Poor overall execution.
UPDATE 10/23/2013 The app still doesn't work as intended. Most of my pre-orders still don't show up and the pre-orders that do show up are ones I've already picked up. The points redemption portion of the app doesn't always work and the over-all performance is often slow and laggy. With a company this large and the amount of money they make one would think they would perfect this app seeing as how they try to spoon feed you it and talk about how "awesome" it is. UPDATE 08/22/2013 This app just went from two stars to one. It keeps forgetting my password and the password retrieval process doesn't work on my iPhone 4S. While I understand it takes you to the site, it should work flawless but often gives me a generic error stating my new password isn't long enough or has the proper characters when it clearly does. Still my reservation tab is messed up not showing most of the items I have reserved and still lists items I have already picked up weeks ago. Outside of checking my points or having the app for an easy way to get my pro card number, this app is worthless. Previous Review: The app itself is a good idea with poor execution. First and foremost, where is the ability to check the trade-in prices of games? Would it be too hard to add that simple feature in? Secondly the app itself is laggy and buggy. Most times I click a link I spend several seconds waiting for it to load or to just error out to a blank white page. And the last bit which confuses me the most is not all my preorders show up. I mean this company pushes reservations and even that option doesn't completely. I'm not going to give this a five star review to "motivate" them to do better. You get two stars for the app because it kinda works. I will update it as the app gets better but I doubt that will be anytime soon.
vilezombie on Oct 23, 2013 for GameStop
share · comment
Supper laggy and glitchy
This is by far the laggiest app i have ever used and its so glitchy logging me out every second and the servers keep freezing up fix it
Steveadeave on Oct 22, 2013 for GameStop
share · comment