Home

Documents To Go® Premium Bad Reviews

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Premium Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Premium Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Premium Bad Reviews RSS feed
Documents To Go® Premium has 880 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
I've moved on. Documents to Go hasn't.
Once again, I have to take issue with some of the other reviews. I can edit anything -- PowerPoint, Word, Excel -- in old and new formats. I long ago abandoned the effort to sync DTG to a desktop directly -- that hasn't worked well for ages. The cloud sync works fine for me. My issues? First, printing. It doesn't. Not that I can't work around it by printing from any number of other places, but no. No printing. And it shows its age painfully in Excel docs. Half my spreadsheets are uneditable due to "unsupported functions." Really. "Today()" is not supported. Or perhaps it's subtracting two dates that's not supported. Or something else. I can't tell -- it's not editable. There are plenty of good, workable alternatives out there if you don't need direct-to-desktop sync. OfficeSuite Free is one. Microsloth Word, Excel, and PowerPoint are also available if you don't mind killing a gigabyte on your device and either paying MS's subscription or going through DropBox. If you need direct-to-desktop -- can't help you. Try transferring through iTunes is all I can suggest. -- Old Review 4/10/2012 -- I had to write a rebuttal to the prior review stating that Docs to Go Word doesn't work with an external keyboard. My external keyboard (Zagg bluetooth) works perfectly with all three office components - Word, Excel, and Powerpoint. I don't dispute that my respected fellow user has experienced problems, but I have never experienced such a problem with this or any prior version of Docs to Go. Therefore, external keyboard problems are not universal. In other areas, Docs To Go has the best Word functionality of any iPad MS Word editor (I have tried some competitors). Its excel editing is adequate, as is its powerpoint editor. Its integration with Dropbox (my preferred cloud solution) works smoothly. Is it as good as having a full-up laptop with MS Office? No, not yet. But with this, I can do 90% of my work on the iPad. Works for me.
Drag0nSilver on Jul 23, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Lots of issues
Never syncs with google drive... If it does it takes forever. Can't open or edit certain excel docs. Crashes in the middle of working and doesn't always save my work.
Phillip Colligan on Jul 6, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Incredibly basic
There are plenty of low-cost or free alternatives to this app. Can't insert graphics etc, which makes it pretty useless... Very disappointed
Blue Ozzy on Jul 2, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Power Point is missing
Why does the current version not have power point? All prior versions I have used had a power point application. Feeling gipped.
Power point is missing on Jun 30, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Great potential
This app does what I need, the problem is access. For example, today I wanted to review notes I had in a PowerPoint presentation, and unfortunately, my app will not open. This is very frustrating. I guess I will have to kill some trees and print out. However when the app works and syncs properly, I am very satisfied.
Blessedbeyond on Jun 23, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Used to be a good product.
Now the interface has become clunky. And you have to search the web for a user manual to figure out how to do something on a spreadsheet that you could get within the app before. I've had Docs to Go since my first Palm Pilot 14 yrs ago. Quite dissatisfied. Maybe time to replace.
Allynk on Jun 16, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Needs work
Had this app for a while and it works well, does what you need it to. BUT there needs to be an option to create folders on the iPad to sort documents you have saved to the iPad. That would take it from a good app to a great app.
Shellllllllllllllll on May 13, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Want to throw it threw a window!
I cannot get it to work. EVERYTHING it is asking me to do is unavailable to me, and I’m up to date on everything on my MAC. The step by step doesn’t address ANYTHING I am looking for. There is NO PHONE SUPPORT. I have written ten emails and NOTHING addresses my problems. I had trouble pairing. Then reinstalling. Trying to get it to sync is the worst problem yet. Admin Services in my control panel? Doesn’t exist. Bonjour? i don’t see it. Can’t use a USB cable? THEN what. I tried to set up iCloud. Okay it says I successfully did that. Now it won’t go anywhere. I click on it and nothing happens. I can’t get a human to ask why none of this is working. I HATE THIS APP.
FeistyMusic on May 7, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Terrible
Have had this ap (premium) for a while. Has always been unstable but thought I would retry with a new iPad. Hasn't improved. Faults include poor sync speeds, failure to identify devices and generally poor menus
Billabong1112 on Apr 28, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Avoid
Data viz have still got work to do to make it user friendly: 1 Need to be able to freeze the top row 2 Why put the Discard option at the top of the list when changes have been made? Save should be first in friendly green colour 3 quick ways to freeze left row. 4 useful quick reference help 5 easy renaming of documents because Save as does not work
happy-apper on Apr 18, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment