Home

Documents To Go® Premium: If the desktop can't find the iPad... Review

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Premium: If the desktop can't find the iPad... Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Premium: If the desktop can't find the iPad... Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Premium: If the desktop can't find the iPad... Review RSS feed
Documents To Go® Premium has 1201 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
If the desktop can't find the iPad...
...it's not a valuable or viable product. Maybe It's that I recently upgraded to Windows 7, but none of my efforts to have D2G find my iPad have been successful. I truly loved and depended on this product, but each upgrade has made it LESS, not more, reliable. I need a way to sync files directly to my iPad in bulk as I do not always have access to - or the time to wait for - downloading.
Flyingolfguy on Nov 16, 2012 for Documents To Go® Premium
share · comment
Great app....almost perfect
The app is a great tool I have been using for over a year now. The two big things that would make it a perfect score is give the app the ability to print and creation of folders to better sort work.
utefan on Nov 15, 2012 for Documents To Go® Premium
share · comment
Printing
Good package Needs a print option from the phone
Glacier golden on Nov 15, 2012 for Documents To Go® Premium
share · comment
Problems for me too...
I loved using this app... but now it crashes when I touch the online files. Local works fine... but that defeats the purpose. Please fix so I can give back a good rating!!!!!!
Steverb1 on Nov 13, 2012 for Documents To Go® Premium
share · comment
Excellent!!!
I work in a hotel as a maintenance engineer and have been using an excel spreadsheet to keep track of the 550 rooms and common areas that I maintain. Until I dropped my Palm in a bucket of paint it was my choice of tracking tools even though I had my iphone in my other pocket. Until now the iphone spreadsheet apps including Documents to Go did not have the features that the Palm version had. Until NOW! The ability to freeze panes vertically AND horizontally was all but essential and I was just getting by with one or the other. Now with freezing both ways my tasks are so much easier and faster to log. The ability to sort is also a huge upgrade as I also have priority ratings for maintenance items and need to see where/how priorities stack up quickly. The revised interface took a little getting used to but have found it to be a great improvement. Access to the files, saving and sharing features are way superior to the other couple spreadsheet apps I have tried. This is THE BOMB!!! Thanks!!! Revision 11/13/12 still a great app except for crashing on launch nearly every time I open a file. Very annoying and has me searching again for a stable app that has the same features.
mbfauxyou on Nov 13, 2012 for Documents To Go® Premium
share · comment
Nov 2012 Update
this is a great app, but the new update has serious problems. whenever I exit the app to check email, Internet or anything the app kicks me out to the main iPad menu and I have to go through 5 steps to reopen the file. I use this app constantly. I hope you all are working on this. additional suggestion - lose the " there are pending files, would you like to sync now" step. when would I ever exit a saved document and not want to sync it? Quickoffice does not have this step. it's annoying. thanks.
billymax1960 on Nov 13, 2012 for Documents To Go® Premium
share · comment