Home

Documents To Go® Free Good Reviews

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Free Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Free Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Free Good Reviews RSS feed
Documents To Go® Free has 283 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Perfect
Perfect
Memolious on Jul 15, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
good job
good app. I wish you could actually make power points with this app though.
Yo177 on Jun 23, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Getting there... Eventually
1/28/15 Invaluable application and still a solid 4 stars (and I'm a tough grader :) 3/30/14 As for all the criticism I and many others have given DTG, I just want to reiterate how incredibly useful and powerful a product it is, especially for a hand-held device. Sure, it has its flaws, but I've been managing much of a small business (with many personal uses as well) for several years and have yet to find another product that even comes close. So I hope it keeps improving and people keep purchasing it. 2/13/14 Once again, I can't believe that a spreadsheet viewed in landscape ends up with maybe one-third of the actual spreadsheet contents visible at a time, while other UI elements take up all the other space, with no way to collapse or hide those other elements and no full-screen option (other than the setting to open in full screen view mode, which just reverts to the normal view mode after entering edit mode). I'm not sure what the best solution would be, but I'd start with losing the extra, useless margin in the sheet selector, and possibly shrink the top bar and tool bar a little? And perhaps a way to intuitively hide and show certain UI elements? 1/26/14 What?! Cannot copy a cell or range of cells from one spreadsheet to another? Really?? 10/1/13 Ability to star/unstar documents in Recent tab is GONE, yet files still seem to retain their previous starred status. PLEASE FIX. 9/7/13 Open In function has been restored. Also, it seems odd that the top bar in the app is a bit higher than necessary. 9/6/13 A year later and not really much of an upgrade in terms of features, but some UI changes that may prove welcome in time. At least the app has still been solid for me, and Dropbox connection still works fine. As for INSERT/DELETE spreadsheet rows and columns, the functions are still there, but just a little hidden: you need to tap and hold a row or column selector to access row/column editing options, but good luck if you have a short row or narrow column, in which case you'll probably just end up in row/column resizing mode, unless perhaps if you have tiny fingers. As for the new sheet selector/tabs in the spreadsheet component, it's really nice to have quick access to worksheets, but then the tabs take up so much of minimal screen space (including the extra space under the tabs which seems wasted). A simple menu option or swipe gesture (or both) to show/hide the sheet selector would probably be a good solution. 10/5/12 Another seemingly POINTLESS ANNOYANCE is that the Cloud tab often randomly (?) reverts to the root directory. It is also unclear how the app determines which files to sync or how many subdirectory levels to check. It certainly doesn't scan and compare them all—likely to increase efficiency—but a file in another directory or subdirectory may have been opened via the very handy Recent tab and then modified, but then doesn't sync when selecting the Cloud tab, resulting in not-infrequent sync conflicts. 6/24/12 Another feature missing that is present in Excel is conditional formatting. What a welcomed addition to DTG that would be. 3/8/12 Do you know what the best thing about Quickoffice is? It generally makes me appreciate this product a lot more. Make that 3-AND-A-HALF stars... No, I'll even go FOUR. For now... 5/3/11 It's a little ridiculous that an entire folder, subfolders and files can't be synced in a one-step, manual process like every other Dropbox-connected app I have. The auto-sync of every folder on access really degrades usability. DataViz, please see "ReaddleDocs" and "GoodReader" for examples of Dropbox integration done right :) 4/27/11 Dropbox integration works fine for me, but the constant refreshing of content is SO annoying and inefficient. How about a setting for manual/auto refresh? 9/15/10 Also, the changes to the spreadsheet formula bar a few updates ago are somewhat detrimental to usability. 1. There is no longer an X in the text box to clear the contents in one step which was very handy. 2. The automatic expansion of the text box to multi-line is annoying and would be better if it expanded only when needed (content-dependent?). 3. The expanded text box in landscape makes it impossible to access other cells or navigate the sheet as was possible before. Still no ability to create spreadsheet CELL BORDERS. Maybe if I asked nicely? Who knows?
Mr. Zyler on Apr 13, 2015 for version 5.2.6
share · comment
Really good app
Really like this app for excel or word page. Excellent and easy to work with.
Kevroon376 on Dec 21, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment
Excellent.
The ads suck. Great app tho.
presque vu on Dec 14, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment
Great but...
This is a great office suite. I use it for work a lot, but it doesn't support one drive business. It is a must for me I have no choice but to use office app.
MontrealRick on Nov 22, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment
Good, but could be great
It's a four star product for what it does. I like the easy and functional pinch zoom for referencing my .doc and .xls files -- handy for older eyes now. I like that it syncs easily with Dropbox, keeping my edits in multiple places. I like that it is mostly stable, too. The only real flaw I can whine about is lack of printing. I rely more and more on paper copies of the docs it manages for me. The 'send' icon takes me to a screen where I can open in other apps, such as Reader, or to airdrop, but not to email the document, or text the document, or AirPlay to our networked hp m127 in the office? Sure, I can open dropbox on one of the macs or pcs, open the file, and print from there, but the power of these i-devices is the increasingly common stand-alone functionality. My iPhone or iPad is nearly replacing my laptop computer for a large percentage of my office and business needs. That is the evolution of these devices. Print output and sharing beyond Airdrop is rather vital, and a huge part of the reason this isn't a 5-star app. I dread looking elsewhere for a solution… hope DataViz has something exciting up its sleeve with the next release.
Bad_DNA on Nov 20, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment
Great but...
its great! I LOVEE this app!! Awesome, great, easy to use, and easy to access the documents. However, I would love some more fonts! And i would also appreciate the option to insert pictures in text documents. Please take my suggestions into consideration! Thank you!
Bumpisawesome on Nov 2, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment
The best ios Office app.
Now that they've fixed the problems with using this app on a 6 Plus, it's great--the only app with a desktop sync option. It automatically reflows text for easy viewing when you zoom in, and it has a scroll bar that allows you to quickly get to the end of the document.
Miguel O'Brien on Nov 2, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment
Getting there... Eventually
3/30/14 As for all the criticism I and many others have given DTG, I just want to reiterate how incredibly useful and powerful a product it is, especially for a hand-held device. Sure, it has its flaws, but I've been managing much of a small business (with many personal uses as well) for several years and have yet to find another product that even comes close. So I hope it keeps improving and people keep purchasing it. 2/13/14 Once again, I can't believe that a spreadsheet viewed in landscape ends up with maybe one-third of the actual spreadsheet contents visible at a time, while other UI elements take up all the other space, with no way to collapse or hide those other elements and no full-screen option (other than the setting to open in full screen view mode, which just reverts to the normal view mode after entering edit mode). I'm not sure what the best solution would be, but I'd start with losing the extra, useless margin in the sheet selector, and possibly shrink the top bar and tool bar a little? And perhaps a way to intuitively hide and show certain UI elements? 1/26/14 What?! Cannot copy a cell or range of cells from one spreadsheet to another? Really?? 10/1/13 Ability to star/unstar documents in Recent tab is GONE, yet files still seem to retain their previous starred status. PLEASE FIX. 9/7/13 Open In function has been restored. Also, it seems odd that the top bar in the app is a bit higher than necessary. 9/6/13 A year later and not really much of an upgrade in terms of features, but some UI changes that may prove welcome in time. At least the app has still been solid for me, and Dropbox connection still works fine. As for INSERT/DELETE spreadsheet rows and columns, the functions are still there, but just a little hidden: you need to tap and hold a row or column selector to access row/column editing options, but good luck if you have a short row or narrow column, in which case you'll probably just end up in row/column resizing mode, unless perhaps if you have tiny fingers. As for the new sheet selector/tabs in the spreadsheet component, it's really nice to have quick access to worksheets, but then the tabs take up so much of minimal screen space (including the extra space under the tabs which seems wasted). A simple menu option or swipe gesture (or both) to show/hide the sheet selector would probably be a good solution. 10/5/12 Another seemingly POINTLESS ANNOYANCE is that the Cloud tab often randomly (?) reverts to the root directory. It is also unclear how the app determines which files to sync or how many subdirectory levels to check. It certainly doesn't scan and compare them all—likely to increase efficiency—but a file in another directory or subdirectory may have been opened via the very handy Recent tab and then modified, but then doesn't sync when selecting the Cloud tab, resulting in not-infrequent sync conflicts. 6/24/12 Another feature missing that is present in Excel is conditional formatting. What a welcomed addition to DTG that would be. 3/8/12 Do you know what the best thing about Quickoffice is? It generally makes me appreciate this product a lot more. Make that 3-AND-A-HALF stars... No, I'll even go FOUR. For now... 5/3/11 It's a little ridiculous that an entire folder, subfolders and files can't be synced in a one-step, manual process like every other Dropbox-connected app I have. The auto-sync of every folder on access really degrades usability. DataViz, please see "ReaddleDocs" and "GoodReader" for examples of Dropbox integration done right :) 4/27/11 Dropbox integration works fine for me, but the constant refreshing of content is SO annoying and inefficient. How about a setting for manual/auto refresh? 9/15/10 Also, the changes to the spreadsheet formula bar a few updates ago are somewhat detrimental to usability. 1. There is no longer an X in the text box to clear the contents in one step which was very handy. 2. The automatic expansion of the text box to multi-line is annoying and would be better if it expanded only when needed (content-dependent?). 3. The expanded text box in landscape makes it impossible to access other cells or navigate the sheet as was possible before. Still no ability to create spreadsheet CELL BORDERS. Maybe if I asked nicely? Who knows?
Mr. Zyler on Nov 2, 2014 for version 5.2.4
share · comment