Home

Documents To Go® Free: Standard version not compatible with windows 8 Review

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Free: Standard version not compatible with windows 8 Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Free: Standard version not compatible with windows 8 Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Free: Standard version not compatible with windows 8 Review RSS feed
Documents To Go® Free has 1050 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Standard version not compatible with windows 8
I generally like this app and use it extensively for word docs. However, a year ago I purchased a Windows 8 laptop and when I contacted the manufacturers of DocstoGo about compatibility for the desktop app they said that they were not planning to update to Window 8 anytime soon (!!?). It has been exactly 1 year ago and I had to keep the old computer just for that purpose. I don't need a premium version which backs up to iCloud. I think it is outrageous that they don't care to update the desktop app to the current Windows system. I am shopping for another product.
LK38 on Oct 10, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Very Aggravating!
I've had this app for years without a single problem. However, recently I can't consistently sync with my iPad mini or iPhone 5. Plus, I don't like the new look. I have to open the docs in other viewing apps to get a better view of the document.
Bgray5267 on Oct 10, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
No like new changes
Open a file, make no changes, close app, open app and different file, message says 'unsaved changes, open file?'. No longer can grab slider within file for quick scrolling. Must flip several times. Not liking the changes.
TxIrishman on Oct 9, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Still bad!
This app still doesn't work! It won't open at all. It crashes a soon as you open it. It's a piece of junk. DONT BUY IT
Ellaspul on Oct 9, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
No security feature!
This app has no security feature. I have reached out to the owners for well over a year requesting a password feature and have not received any response. That feature still isn't available with the latest update (v 5.0). I wouldn't pay the money they are asking for the app. Too expensive and information entered is not secure!!
T M-R on Oct 9, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Microsoft replacement
Great app...
Rick- :) on Oct 8, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment