Home

Documents To Go® Free App Reviews Page 105

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Free Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Free Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Free App Reviews Page 105 RSS feed
Documents To Go® Free has 1050 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Awesome App
Finally a decent office app for the Iphone. Dataviz is an awesome company. Seriously good app
Gunwalloe on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Finally here!
I downloaded and reviewed Quickword when it came out and said that it has now turned the iPod Touch into a mini-tablet netbook. Docs to Go for iPod Touch achieves the same thing an adds some great new features. So far I like the user interface, the syncronization (although it is a little complicated to set up), and I like that it supports hyperlinks and underlining. Overall, this is a very robust word processor and a fine competitor to Quickword. Best feature: on sale for $5!
Seantario on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Nice to finally have this on the iPhone platform!
I used to have this app on my old Palm, so I was quite excited to see it finally released here! It works great, and the syncing up function (downloadable application) works very well, and is very easy to use. I like the fact that they have plans to add an Excel editing feature, and the fact that initial purchasers will get this for free when it's released. For $4.99, this is an excellent app with lots of promise. I'd like to see iWork '09 integration (the specs indicate iWork '08 but not '09. I'm not sure why '09 is not supported, but I have to assume that it's coming. I'm also looking forward to the Excel integration, as that will be very handy. All in all, this is a good app, very easy to use, and very easy syncing with its separate desktop app. I highly recommend it for this price!
Sarifita on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Great, but a couple minor complaints
First, I really do like this application, but there are a few minor flaws that keep me from giving it 5 stars: 1. There appears to be some sort of a glitch, where if you sync a folder with an unsupported file, even if it is not checked, the sync fails. It happened to me a couple times when I tried to sync a folder with some old AppleWorks files, and the sync kept failing. 2. I kind of want to be able to edit the font a little bit more (maybe add a few more fonts like Helvectica, Comic Sans, etc., and change font size) 3. Email support. QuickOffice Files does this great, just so that you can email your documents to others. 4. iDisk support, QuickOffice does this as well, and quite well at that. (edit: Ok, after playing around with this app, I see that you can get iDisk support, if you have your iDisk mounted to your desktop, and then you sync your iDisk, still not ideal.) 5. I've noticed the keyboard is a little laggy when editing a document. I've restarted my iPhone before using it, but the problem still persists. With that said, I think this App has enormous potential if these problems are fixed. After all, this is still version 1.0.
Melonheadbr on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Problemss
each time i try to connet it.. it says pairing time was run out.. I am still not being able to sycronise with this app. Fix this asap.. !!!!!!!!!
Gamedigital on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Good start, but keep working.
Has potential, but without excel editing and email support as quickoffice has it's kind of useless at the moment.
Theville on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
That's what I've been waiting for!!!
Finally, this app has a real substance to it. When you buy it, u know what u r getting, unlike Quickoffice who played around with the apps names rendering a 9.99 app only for spreadsheet editing pffft. Buy this with confidence.
m.elwan on Jun 15, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Educator
I was surprised to find It had no spreadsheet editing yet. To bad, that is the main reason I wanted it.
JTRK on Jun 14, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Documents to Go
Installation executable for Desktop application requires convoluted steps to access. While description of product says WiFi access, required, it does not mention device must be on same network segment. Adding port listed in programe's help function to access table on router doesn't help, and port in any event isn't static. Only product I've seen using wifi access that can't be configured to work in an enviornment like mine (wireless devices running on a seperate network segment). Attempting to fill out support form on Vendor's site ineffective; it generates error message. While the product appears otherwise well thought out and functional, inablitily to transfer files to device renders useless, a problem compounded by Vendor's help system.
Spinoza26 on Jun 14, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Its all good
Its finally here, my iPhone is now equipped for university assignments on the go, thanks to app store for approving it and to dataviz for releasing a version for iPhones.
Nazdog on Jun 14, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment