Home

Documents To Go® Free: No email support? Review

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Free: No email support? Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Free: No email support? Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Free: No email support? Review RSS feed
Documents To Go® Free has 1050 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
No email support?
Where is the email button within the program? Why must you have an Exchange Account for this to work? Why will it not work with my native gmail application that is already in my iPhone? Why can we not print directly from the device? HP offers an app to print pictures wirelessly from iPhone, Dataviz couldn't figure it out? Also, being able to upload files from this docs2go folder from another application like Safari is a neccesity. The way this app is now it is rather worthless, and does not function as a stand alone app at all- all files must be synced to your PC before you can do anything with them. At first I was excited this was only $5, but now I see why. It's not worth a penny more. At least incorporate email for non- Microsoft Exchange users?
larrybeo on Oct 26, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Still no printing?
Still no printing support? Guys, AirPrint has been out for years, and your competitors have printing support, please get with the times and add it. 10-25-2013 - I see AirDrop, a new iOS 7 feature that only works on the newest devices has been added, yet AirPrint which has been around for several years now is still lacking. I hate using inferior apps, but since they offer printing I must continue to do so as I have a need to print docs. I saw a review that said Dataviz is listening to customers, but I am beginning to doubt it since I've been begging for AirPrint for a while now with no response. As soon as they add it, I will go back to using their app solely and make this a 5 star review.
JDub25 on Oct 26, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Ruined A Great App
Been using DtG for years. First on Palm, now on iOS. New version, forced to upgrade to get Dropbox integration back, only to have the function added back on a couple of days later .1 release. Less intuitive/annoying "features", IMO. Great app messed up. Update, 10/25/2013 With the release of a new version of Numbers for iOS, DtG will no longer be my go-to spreadsheet app. Numbers has less compatibility issues (for me), plus with iCloud Numbers, can by-pass Dropbox for syncing, and obviously, can edit via iCloud. Neither solution is ideal, but Numbers has less headaches currently, for me. Will keep DtG on my devices, should the need ever arise for simple doc editing, but DataViz pushes a new pay-for “upgrade”, no way will I be spending the money.
Old Boulder Mac Guy on Oct 25, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
No good anymore
I use to love this app now does not open I like my money back please
nastyhooks on Oct 24, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
中文不能用
修改不能用中文打字請修正一下。
lq427104 on Oct 24, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
What happened!?!
I have a number of problems with the latest version. First of all, whenever I leave the app, it closes the document that I have open and when I run it again, the app tells me that the file was not closed properly. Quite often the app crashes as it attempts to recover the improperly closed file. This is a pain. My second problem is that I cannot seem to find any way to return to full screen mode once I start editing the file short of closing it, thus losing my position in the file. This is not as big of a problem, but it is still a pain. The next problem is that it is just too unstable. There have been times when I can't even get the app to open without it crashing. I have been using Documents to Go since my days with a Palm Pilot. However, I am getting fed up with the unreliability of the latest versions and am looking for a replacement. So, these are my problems with the latest version of the app
Rockhound211 on Oct 24, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment