Documents To Go® Free: Crashes Review

Add reviewDocuments To Go® Free: Crashes Good reviewsDocuments To Go® Free: Crashes Bad reviewsDocuments To Go® Free: Crashes Review RSS feed
Documents To Go® Free has 1050 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
If you email to the app and you try to open the document the app will crash. You then need to remove the app and reinstall. This is most inconvenient.
Shrich on Oct 28, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Frustrating experience
After I began a business from my home in June of 2012, and being an OS X novice, I purchased this app to assist me in managing client docs, presentation, etc.. It worked exactly as advertised for 10 1/2 months. In May 2013, after an update, the app in my MBP stopped synching with the iPad. I’ve taken it to the “Geniuses” at the Apple store, they couldn’t figure out the issue. I’ve reached out repeatedly to the creators, and am yet to receive any feedback, whatsoever. After months of reading horror stories from other users, thinking that I was immune, the “Bug’ caught up with me. Do yourself a favor and avoid this app (for both iOS & OS X)! Use Dropbox or Google Drive (ugh!).
BLKH2O on Oct 27, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Used to Work
After the last upgrade the app will not sync and I cannot open anything. Trying to go to any selected items (DOC, PDF,etc.) causes app to crash. Hope this gets fixed soon!
ssipad on Oct 27, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
No email support?
Where is the email button within the program? Why must you have an Exchange Account for this to work? Why will it not work with my native gmail application that is already in my iPhone? Why can we not print directly from the device? HP offers an app to print pictures wirelessly from iPhone, Dataviz couldn't figure it out? Also, being able to upload files from this docs2go folder from another application like Safari is a neccesity. The way this app is now it is rather worthless, and does not function as a stand alone app at all- all files must be synced to your PC before you can do anything with them. At first I was excited this was only $5, but now I see why. It's not worth a penny more. At least incorporate email for non- Microsoft Exchange users?
larrybeo on Oct 26, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Still no printing?
Still no printing support? Guys, AirPrint has been out for years, and your competitors have printing support, please get with the times and add it. 10-25-2013 - I see AirDrop, a new iOS 7 feature that only works on the newest devices has been added, yet AirPrint which has been around for several years now is still lacking. I hate using inferior apps, but since they offer printing I must continue to do so as I have a need to print docs. I saw a review that said Dataviz is listening to customers, but I am beginning to doubt it since I've been begging for AirPrint for a while now with no response. As soon as they add it, I will go back to using their app solely and make this a 5 star review.
JDub25 on Oct 26, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment
Ruined A Great App
Been using DtG for years. First on Palm, now on iOS. New version, forced to upgrade to get Dropbox integration back, only to have the function added back on a couple of days later .1 release. Less intuitive/annoying "features", IMO. Great app messed up. Update, 10/25/2013 With the release of a new version of Numbers for iOS, DtG will no longer be my go-to spreadsheet app. Numbers has less compatibility issues (for me), plus with iCloud Numbers, can by-pass Dropbox for syncing, and obviously, can edit via iCloud. Neither solution is ideal, but Numbers has less headaches currently, for me. Will keep DtG on my devices, should the need ever arise for simple doc editing, but DataViz pushes a new pay-for “upgrade”, no way will I be spending the money.
Old Boulder Mac Guy on Oct 25, 2013 for Documents To Go® Free
share · comment