Home

DMDJ Game Reviews

Add reviewDMDJ Good reviewsDMDJ Bad reviewsDMDJ Game Reviews RSS feed
DMDJ has 106 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Very nice product, well worth the $4!!
After searching youtube for playlists for nearly an hour, I decided to go to the app store and try my luck. This is by far even better than I expected! Great library of loops, easy interface, and a good mix of fantasy and modern. Highly recommended for fellow gamers and dm's!!
RLaneyPerc on Aug 21, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
Excellent
It is an excellent solution to enhance any table top RPG experience. Continuously develops app and listens to user feedback.
new user34679 on Aug 11, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
BFG
I really like this app! It helped me create the realistic atmosphere I was looking for as a dungeon Master. It is even better now that they have released the update patch. I really love all the new sound effects and background environment sounds.
Warhammerquest69 on Jul 2, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
Not Intuitive GUI
Ok I like what they tried to do here. However, this App is not at all easy to learn. The users guide is 28 pages long not counting about 28 images. Warning be ready to invest a lot of time learning and that is learning a system I think should be done much easier. I have gone through the YouTube tutorial and the written users guide 2 times and still have not found a way to "zero" out the environment sound, it's frustrating because I want to to silence the annoying environment and weather and just play sound effects. If this app gets the ability to silence the environment sound and still have the FX sounds going on. I would rate it much higher.
Ranger in the sky on Jun 14, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
Love the sound effects, but...
I'd really love to be able to stop the background noise/environment sounds, or at least mute them. I enjoy the app more for the sound effects. I really love the new favorites list, however!
FracturedKoi on May 26, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
Great potential
Update: 5.22.15 new build froze on main screen. Deleting app and re-downloading app fixed problem. Great new improvements and added content. No other atmosphere sound app like it for tabletop RPGs. Original review.This apps has some nice functions, the background sounds and music are nice. There are some major problems with the user interface though. You can turn off the music but not the background sounds? Needs a big sound off button. The app looks nice visually but the interface is really confusing. Great functionality but user interface needs to be totally rethought.
Dr. Enos on May 24, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
It's still just as good, but some features don't work
The audio mixer doesn't work. At all. The three presets work. But the actual sliders don't do anything no matter what setting they're on. Will update once I test every aspect.
Bait car on May 22, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
New version, new bugs
Interface issues fixed, lots of new content, but there's a HUGE bug if you import your own sound tracks. The same single custom music track will play on every one of the snapshots, no matter what you have selected and saved previously.
SN0WRAVEN on May 22, 2015 for version 1.6
share · comment
Good app, but interface issues
I use this app about 90% of the time I run our D&D games. The only real issue I have on the iPhone 5s is the keyboard is off when typing in user created content. Also, it would be nice to see some new music.
SN0WRAVEN on May 12, 2015 for version 1.4
share · comment
Arrrrghh
So frustrating that you cannot not pause or stop an environment sound. Until that's added, it's one star, also most sounds just sound like static on a television.
Ranger in the sky on Apr 21, 2015 for version 1.4
share · comment