Home

DejaOffice: Works on my 3GS Review

Add reviewDejaOffice: Works on my 3GS Good reviewsDejaOffice: Works on my 3GS Bad reviewsDejaOffice: Works on my 3GS Review RSS feed
DejaOffice has 283 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Works on my 3GS
Syncs my cal and contacts with google. Every option works. I like the option to make some stuff private. Would be nice if I could see my tasks and notes sorted by category. I try not to complain when a good concept is free. Much better to contact the creators and work on a fix. That benefits everyone.
GuyMemphis on Dec 10, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Software does not perform satisfactorily
Purchased this software several months ago. In order for the sync to occur (with Microsoft Office) I mus download the software on my IPhone, every time. The first sync will work, after that it simply does not work. Given up calling Deja Office tech support, in spite of their efforts, the software dimply does not work.
drsaliceti on Nov 6, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Great product and company stands behind
I have an iPhone 4s and wanted my calendar and contacts from outlook 97 on my pc to sync over. Had been looking for a solution for a while and was excited to try this as seemed only simple solution. Downloaded free companionlink trial to pc and dejaoffice but could not get records to sync, became frustrated and turned to tech support. Emailed back and forth a bit then finally spoke with live person. Support was amazing. Found I needed to upgrade pc and iPhone versions. Also, needed to rename a duplicate outlook folder. Voila! It works! My calendar is 100% accurate and now usable on iPhone. Contacts too. I bought companion link immediately as this program has been a godsend for me to get my 800 contacts and 3400 calendar events appearing on my iPhone properly. Also wifi sync is great too. For me, well worth the $50 fee. Thank you! Ps this is my first review - first time I've felt so excited about an app.
lollipop girl123 on Nov 4, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Be careful!!!
I could never get the calendar on my iPhone to sync with my iPad. Then when I removed the app from my phone it wiped out all of my contacts with no warning. I was able to recover with iTunes but was stuck most of the day with no contact info for my clients.
Los716 on Oct 31, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Update graphics for Retina Display!
Graphics look pixelated.
herod2221 on Oct 27, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
A good start, but needs work!
I'm a Palm user from way back, and this is the only app that is even close to using a Palm device of any kind. Unfortunately, there are some functions that don't work or need work. First, Contact Link doesn't work at all. Next, in the Tasks there are no alarms, and there should be a way to make Tasks repetitive. Calendar alarms don't always work, which is why I continue to use the native iPhone calendar, as the alarms always work. I haven't reliably been able to add categories to my contacts (I add and save, but it doesn't show up in the list of contacts and is gone when I look at the contact again). Finally, DejaToday doesn't work at all-nothing is listed. If these are fixed or added, this will be a great app! Update: I was once able to edit and use the User Field Labels. I don't know which version this failed, but I'm no longer able to edit the labels, even though I can enter the data intended for them. It seems that when they fix or add a feature, it screws up another one. I'm hoping that someday they get it right! UPDATE 9/26/11: Just updated to latest version, and now I can't use it at all. It just won't start, no matter what I do. I'm changing my rating to 1 star! UPDATE 10/3/11: I just updated to 1.2.6, and I'm still getting the black screen of death as it crashes. I'm really disappointed, and I'm wondering if anyone else is able to open the app after updating. UPDATE 10/11/11: Just updated to 1.2.7 and FINALLY everything works, and I'm able to use all the new updates. I'm really enjoying all the new stuff, and am bringing my stars back up to 4. There's still some freezing going on, but at least I can use it.
Eileen Brown on Oct 11, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment