Home

DejaOffice: Needs work Review

Add reviewDejaOffice: Needs work Good reviewsDejaOffice: Needs work Bad reviewsDejaOffice: Needs work Review RSS feed
DejaOffice has 283 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Needs work
I really liked this calendar app and it's many uses, but it constantly crashes so I am in fear of putting appts., notes, & to do info in and then never getting to it b/c I can't even open it. Give more stars if fixed.
Hempymoth on Jan 16, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Is this 2011 or 1991?
$40 for the synch application and it wants to be configured with a hard-coded IP address for the iTouch/iPhone? What happens if your router assigns IP addresses dynamically? What? Users are supposed to reconfigure on each use? Who's your market? Chelsea Clinton?
LudwigX on Jan 15, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Data on "new" form
I just downloaded the latest update. When I try to put in a new contact, there is some data in address and phone fields. Obviously this got placed here by me and the info was saved to the default file during one of the many crashes before the update. How can I clear the default file for new contacts? Maybe it will someday be stable enough to rely on.
Sleepy clown on Jan 13, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Won't start
1/13/10: Update: It works- I was impatient. It could use a little work but is coming together! I like it! 1/12/10: Just downloaded the update. Won't even start up! This program could be good if it worked. The last update worked somewhat reliably. Would like it to work but somehow doesn't seem that it will ever. Hope it gets fixed soon. Would give it 4 stars if it works!
siparker on Jan 13, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Mistake
Crashes. Syncs but not as functional as Palm TX, is anything? Will uninstall and keep looking.
TryAgain99 on Jan 11, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Needs some work
Got an iPad for Christmas and have been searching for a replacement for the below par calendar that iPad offers. I have used a palm for years and have become spoiled by the power behind it's calendar and add ins like pimlico datebk app. Not sure why apple would think a calendar without a built in to do list would work for anyone. Anyway... This looked promising but since first installing it and reinstalling it several times, it may be more trouble than it's worth. At first all my contacts did not sync until I reinstalled. I can only get one sync done before I have to install again. Despite screen shots and info, you cannot sort tasks by category. Dejatoday, the part a that lists calendar events and tasks in one view is still in the works. I am going to keep it until trial expires but if it doesn't get better I will have to resume my search for a functional calendar. On a positive note, the tech support has been prompt.
InMySpareTime on Jan 6, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment