Home

DejaOffice: Keeps getting worse Review

Add reviewDejaOffice: Keeps getting worse Good reviewsDejaOffice: Keeps getting worse Bad reviewsDejaOffice: Keeps getting worse Review RSS feed
DejaOffice has 283 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Keeps getting worse
5/29/11 (v1.2.1): Have tried since version 1.1.5 to use DJO and CompanionLink Pro to sync Goldmine with the iPhone4. With each update I have allowed myself a glimmer of hope. Alas, this one (v1.2.1) is the worst yet. It crashed on first use importing contacts and now won't open the DJO app at all. Seriously? I would rather wait six months for a version that works than waste time with untested, pre-Alpha releases. Come on guys, get it together. 5/31/11 (v1.2.2): immediate release of bug fix did not help. The DJO app crashes within 3 secs of opening. A+ for effort, F for results. I assume my DJO database is now corrupted. Next update needs to wipe it before trying the initial contact import.
Ubrkmifixm on Jun 3, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Buggy App
Crashed while importing contacts. Have no patience for app's not properly debugged.
QS Publishing on May 27, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Bugs with system
This software has bugs with iPhone sync with outlook. It keeps adding the same event to your calendar every time you sync. I now have 5 of every event and i can not clean it up.
Katies411 on May 20, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Don't trust this with your data
I had it working somewhat at one point, but now the CompanionLink software just scrambled my Palm Desktop calendar data and lost all my address data - Luckily I had a backup from a few days ago. - Also, now DejaOffice will not recognize the native iPod Touch 4G Contacts app and is unable to import the contacts into itself. App crashes when syncing. Very weird Terms of Service agreement for the CompanionLink app. - Makes it seem that they get a lot of complaints (probably users who have lost their data) and they don't want to deal with them.
HaggertyRD on May 19, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Bad
Hate to agree w everyone b/c I want it to work. I thought it was just me
i Land on May 19, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
How to use it
People people, let me show u how to use it, this program work with CompanionLink for outlook, it does sync everything. But u have to buy CompanionLink. Bad thing....oh well Good luck
Skibo187 on May 16, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment