DejaOffice: Is this 2011 or 1991? Review

Add reviewDejaOffice: Is this 2011 or 1991? Good reviewsDejaOffice: Is this 2011 or 1991? Bad reviewsDejaOffice: Is this 2011 or 1991? Review RSS feed
DejaOffice has 283 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Is this 2011 or 1991?
$40 for the synch application and it wants to be configured with a hard-coded IP address for the iTouch/iPhone? What happens if your router assigns IP addresses dynamically? What? Users are supposed to reconfigure on each use? Who's your market? Chelsea Clinton?
LudwigX on Jan 15, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Data on "new" form
I just downloaded the latest update. When I try to put in a new contact, there is some data in address and phone fields. Obviously this got placed here by me and the info was saved to the default file during one of the many crashes before the update. How can I clear the default file for new contacts? Maybe it will someday be stable enough to rely on.
Sleepy clown on Jan 13, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Won't start
1/13/10: Update: It works- I was impatient. It could use a little work but is coming together! I like it! 1/12/10: Just downloaded the update. Won't even start up! This program could be good if it worked. The last update worked somewhat reliably. Would like it to work but somehow doesn't seem that it will ever. Hope it gets fixed soon. Would give it 4 stars if it works!
siparker on Jan 13, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Crashes. Syncs but not as functional as Palm TX, is anything? Will uninstall and keep looking.
TryAgain99 on Jan 11, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Needs some work
Got an iPad for Christmas and have been searching for a replacement for the below par calendar that iPad offers. I have used a palm for years and have become spoiled by the power behind it's calendar and add ins like pimlico datebk app. Not sure why apple would think a calendar without a built in to do list would work for anyone. Anyway... This looked promising but since first installing it and reinstalling it several times, it may be more trouble than it's worth. At first all my contacts did not sync until I reinstalled. I can only get one sync done before I have to install again. Despite screen shots and info, you cannot sort tasks by category. Dejatoday, the part a that lists calendar events and tasks in one view is still in the works. I am going to keep it until trial expires but if it doesn't get better I will have to resume my search for a functional calendar. On a positive note, the tech support has been prompt.
InMySpareTime on Jan 6, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Its fallen and can't get up
iPad WiFi/3G with OS 4.2 I could not get the prior version to work and installed this along with Companion Link. It went half way through a WiFi sync and then stopped. It has not worked since, despite numerous re-installations. All I want is the ability to color code my calendar entries, like I can on Outlook and could on my old Palm phone. :-( Very disppaointed that technology is taking steps backwards.
RonMan2 on Jan 6, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment