Home

DejaOffice: 1.2.5 9/26/11 Review

Add reviewDejaOffice: 1.2.5 9/26/11 Good reviewsDejaOffice: 1.2.5 9/26/11 Bad reviewsDejaOffice: 1.2.5 9/26/11 Review RSS feed
DejaOffice has 283 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
1.2.5 9/26/11
Failure to launch. Newest version will not launch. App starts, goes to black screen, then fails, taking me back out of app. Crash city.
kmcarlson on Sep 26, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Great features, but does not work on my (and others) ipad
GRRRRRR, great features, but syncing is a real problem, regardless of how you try it. The IPAD app crashes 90% of the time and resyncing just duplicates the entries. Support services keep trying to blame their PC program or the PC, asking for more and more logs, even though I keep telling them, the crash is on the IPAD side. Very frustrating. about 1 in 10 communication is responded to by someone who is listening. Keep track of that person, cause that person is the only possibilty for help. Stopped trying to use it until they provide a solution. It does screw up and loses your data if your are not careful: Backup ALWAYS. How can such a great idea, go so wrong?
Desparately seeking competence on Sep 16, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
I'll Wait
It was great that I could still use my PC' s Palm Desktop calendar and contact list and be able to wifi sync to the iPad without having to load iTunes. However, the DejaOffice calendar on the iPad just showed one entry on the monthly calendar view when there was plenty of room for several entries. I did have some minor problems when initially syncing contacts, but these seemed fixable. I think if the DejaOffice iPad calendar 'free app' was better I would of paid the $49 for PC sync software, but I will wait to see if this gets fixed and reconsider.
Ken Stckhs on Sep 11, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Because I Can't Rate it Below 1Star
A case of marketing gas and an empty product. Very much wanted this to work. After three "interactions" with customer support, app and the CompanionLink crapware are being deleted. (luckily it was only a trial download) Could not sync with my Outlook database and the best their "support" could offer was telling me to complete the steps I had already completed. Whoever rates this highly is a sock puppet.
Siburrgary on Sep 6, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
It works
If you are trying to Sync your Outlook Tasks with your IPhone this is the best App. I just tried them all and most where garbage. The ITaskPro worked, but had to many glitches. Deja is worth the money.
Johnsod75 on Aug 28, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment
Believe
I should have believed the poor reviews. I deleted this thing almost immediately out of fear that all my data would get screwed up. Great idea, but you should have waited to release this until it was truly ready. Rule number 1: folks seeking productivity apps are looking for a solution to make them more productive -- not a headache. I truly admire developers and hope that this review has been helpful.
ethomas12pet on Aug 11, 2011 for DejaOffice
share · comment