Home

Defense of the Oasis: Great pedigree Review

Add reviewDefense of the Oasis: Great pedigree Good reviewsDefense of the Oasis: Great pedigree Bad reviewsDefense of the Oasis: Great pedigree Review RSS feed
Defense of the Oasis has 59 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Great pedigree
Crazy coincidence! I was listening today (5/11/13) to a Games With Garfield podcast from 3 years ago, and one of Oasis' designers ( Marc LeBlanc) was a guest. He mentioned that this game had just been approved for the iPad. The game sounded great, so I hopped on the App Store, and discovered that it just went on sale yesterday! Perfect. These guys know strategy gaming. Support developers like this.
GritHog on May 11, 2013 for Defense of the Oasis
share · comment
Great game for two days...
Now it crashes on start up every time. Using an IPad 4.
murfcat on Apr 21, 2013 for Defense of the Oasis
share · comment
crashes on startup
ipad 3 paid on itunes do not buy this game you will get to a point you will have to delete and reinstall the app just to start over then play to the same point. How does itunes allow this to happen?
Brucerelli on Apr 16, 2013 for Defense of the Oasis
share · comment
Great Strategy Game
After reading the reviews I was a little worried about the crashes. I have played over 3 hours on my iPad 3, with no crashes. The game is very well done. You have 85 moves on a map, so you have to balance between searching for cities, building roads, researching, finding followers (needed for researching and mining), looking for treasure/advisors in cities, finding the obelisk, and where you will be attacked from. There are multiple campaigns to choose from and many scenarios that change up the game from map to map. Highly recommended, I am glad Pocket Tactics decided to post about this hidden gem.
GKar27 on Apr 14, 2013 for Defense of the Oasis
share · comment
Great port of an older pc title
Excellent work on a port of a game i played back in 2000. No crash issues at this time.
Dreamshadow1977 on Apr 13, 2013 for Defense of the Oasis
share · comment
Great game when it works.
Crashes every time on startup. It's a five star game with one star. Fix it and I'll fix it.
Spaghetti Jesus on Apr 10, 2013 for Defense of the Oasis
share · comment