Home

Crossword Free Bad Reviews

Add reviewCrossword Free Good reviewsCrossword Free Bad reviewsCrossword Free Bad Reviews RSS feed
Crossword Free has 47 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Crosswords
Fun, but the repeated pop-up ads are awful. Hence only two stars.
Oudtshoornify on Jun 21, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
De la merde
Impossible de jouer sans acheter la version complete
Marcellololo on Apr 30, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
Ads
Far too many pop up ads. Drives me crazy.
Eve1940 on Apr 28, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
Inconsistencies spoil the fun
This app is reasonably easy to navigate, though some issues with accessing the lower half of the puzzle can make it frustrating. Spelling seems a little inconsistent. There seems to be a mixture of UK/US versions of words. The most annoying inconsistencies are the occasional archaic or downright incorrect "alternative" spellings of certain words. Also, I would not recommend the pro version as pop up ads for other apps still appear (I don't care if Nutella can double for sunscreen!!). However, for those who truly love the challenges of crossword puzzles, the A$1.29 fee to access the medium and difficult sets adds some depth to the app. With some careful revisions and attention to feedback in these reviews, "Crosswords" has the potential to be a fantastic and user-friendly app.
Macca down under on Jan 2, 2015 for version 2.7.1
share · comment
Pop up ads ruin this game.
It would be nice to have the option to purchase this so as to remove the pop up ads, they seem to pop up every 2nd word. Also, it would be nice to have the option to put in single letters where you know they exist. You can't remove wrong guesses, instead the letters stay there in red until you guess right. A heap of the clues exist in most every puzzle. For a free app, it's fine. I just think there are a few options that would make this game exceed most free ones.
NevahPlayJJ on Dec 13, 2014 for version 2.7
share · comment
I Like This, But......
Easy to use, and challenging. Great app. 👍👏 One issue though: I had to remove this, and a few other apps from my iPad to create space for a new iOS update. When I re-installed it, all my previous solved puzzles disappeared, and now I have to start all over, like I never did a puzzle before! Plus, the word solver is not longer working. The app freezes when I try to use it. I paid the $0.99 to be able to use that feature, and I would like to know why it no longer works. UPDATE: I figured out that the app was re-installed as the free version, and not the pro-version that I purchased previously! This in a way is a rip-off even though it only cost $0.99! So that means, I'll have to buy it again and remember not to remove it from my device next time I need space!!!! Plus, there is no way to contact the developer for any assistance. They ask for users to rate the app, I wonder if they even read what people have to say?!
Butterscotchchick on Nov 21, 2014 for version 2.7
share · comment
Bilge
Too many ads spoil this game
Martlaar on Nov 19, 2014 for version 2.7
share · comment
Mr
Great little app but spoilt by the overly excessive amount of adverts and silly pop ups which make the app frustrating and detract from the game
TonyJeavons on Nov 5, 2014 for version 2.7
share · comment
Keeps freezing
Very frustrating - could have been an enjoyable app
Cels28 on Nov 4, 2014 for version 2.6
share · comment
Pas d'options
On ne peut pas placer une lettre à la fois et on ne peut pas effacer les erreurs. Pas très pratique. Dommage j'aurais bien aimé autrement.
Colombe44 on Sep 27, 2014 for version 2.6
share · comment