Home

Crossword Free App Reviews

Add reviewCrossword Free Good reviewsCrossword Free Bad reviewsCrossword Free App Reviews RSS feed
Crossword Free has 133 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Crosswords
Fun, but the repeated pop-up ads are awful. Hence only two stars.
Oudtshoornify on Jun 21, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
De la merde
Impossible de jouer sans acheter la version complete
Marcellololo on Apr 30, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
Ads
Far too many pop up ads. Drives me crazy.
Eve1940 on Apr 28, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
Crossword Free
Really enjoy this game.
JanZ54 on Apr 17, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
crossword free
really addictive!!
adzi's swagūüėä on Apr 6, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
Améliorations à apporter
Depuis la nouvelle version certains mots ne s'affichent pas dans la grille même si nous avons un message nous informant qu'il est bon. Egalement garder en place les lettres qui sont bonnes même si le mot n'est pas bon.
Heygibs on Mar 23, 2015 for version 2.8
share · comment
Great
Real good, maybe need options to write just some letters, no just the word. The best so far, enjoy a lot and different language too.
Papis2.0 on Mar 5, 2015 for version 2.7.1
share · comment
Good challenge
Am enjoying the challenge very much. I like the way the rows and columns match up. Would recommend.
Mellenj on Jan 5, 2015 for version 2.7
share · comment
Inconsistencies spoil the fun
This app is reasonably easy to navigate, though some issues with accessing the lower half of the puzzle can make it frustrating. Spelling seems a little inconsistent. There seems to be a mixture of UK/US versions of words. The most annoying inconsistencies are the occasional archaic or downright incorrect "alternative" spellings of certain words. Also, I would not recommend the pro version as pop up ads for other apps still appear (I don't care if Nutella can double for sunscreen!!). However, for those who truly love the challenges of crossword puzzles, the A$1.29 fee to access the medium and difficult sets adds some depth to the app. With some careful revisions and attention to feedback in these reviews, "Crosswords" has the potential to be a fantastic and user-friendly app.
Macca down under on Jan 2, 2015 for version 2.7.1
share · comment
Pop up ads ruin this game.
It would be nice to have the option to purchase this so as to remove the pop up ads, they seem to pop up every 2nd word. Also, it would be nice to have the option to put in single letters where you know they exist. You can't remove wrong guesses, instead the letters stay there in red until you guess right. A heap of the clues exist in most every puzzle. For a free app, it's fine. I just think there are a few options that would make this game exceed most free ones.
NevahPlayJJ on Dec 13, 2014 for version 2.7
share · comment