Home

Constellation For Plex Media Server Good Reviews

Add reviewConstellation For Plex Media Server Good reviewsConstellation For Plex Media Server Bad reviewsConstellation For Plex Media Server Good Reviews RSS feed
Constellation For Plex Media Server has 10 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Works great with larger libraries
This works great with larger libraries. E.g. Browsing TV series where I swipe through headings of series, select, and then drill down through series through to episode. Clean. Fast. With a solid delivery. I fin fit much easier to use and more reliable than the std app.
ePatterns on Aug 23, 2014 for version 2.9.2
share · comment
Almost Flawless
This app is awesome and extremely well organized and easy to use. However, I'm disappointed in the inability to stream my media over cellular data. If you are going to give us an update, please include this feature.
Qqqbatmansymbol on Dec 27, 2013 for version 2.9
share · comment
Looks great
The only problem is for it to work properly you have to uninstall first.
Many7695 on Oct 20, 2013 for version 2.8
share · comment
Wow! Great update!
With previous versions, I was always on the fence about this app. When I saw that it was updated, I decided to check it out. I was pleasantly surprised! So much faster and smoother, and makes use of the modern functionality of Plex. Keep up the good work!
mmccrore on Oct 9, 2013 for version 2.8
share · comment
Pretty good
I agree with Sammy2011, all the other reviews are old. This app works, not as good as XBMC Constellation, still pretty good. There are some bug with the in app keyboard. In app streaming works great. Downloading to app works for later viewing. If needed I've been using rasplex which is buggy so I haven't been able to select a movie and get it to play on my tv. Not sure where the problem is there.
elizdickey on Jul 4, 2013 for version 2.0.2
share · comment
It works now
Most of these reviews are months old, but the app works extremely well. I could be waiting in between classes and I would be able to watch the movies on my home hard drive. I highly recommend this app.
Sammyr2011 on Apr 9, 2013 for version 2.0.2
share · comment
Great app, except for...
Great app, except for a couple bugs. The audio slider stops working after you choose a couple different sources. If you select a movie, then let's say a video channel and then another movie, the audio slider stops working. Fix this and I'll update my rating to 5 stars. It's a beautiful app, designed well, with a lot of great features. very user friendly. Just make the app work the way it was designed to without bugs. Thanks. I'm running it on the new iPad iOS 5.1.1
Mvividu on May 28, 2012 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Plex is amazing!
This app is absolutely stunning in its design and its features are plentiful. It organizes and presents your media far better than any of it's competition. I would love to see a laptop or tablet based solely on this interface. If the developers can stop it from crashing so much, add superior web browser functionality and produce far more apps, you could toss Windows In the trash. I personally believe a plex based OS, if developed correctly, could very well be the future of smart devices.
zamfan on Apr 8, 2012 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Great 'Skinned' version of Plex
As a long time Plex user I thought I would try this app on a whim (despite the negative reviews). I have to say I was pleasantly suprised. Plex is great to use for streaming stuff from my PC to Ipad (&TV via HDMI) despite the buggy quirks and frustrating crashes. Plex constellation has the same frustrations (I have had to restart the app on ocassion) but it makes your library look a lot slicker. This is especially true of my large music library which now features artist banners and decent looking album covers. The TV and Movie sections also look excellent. Overall the app is pretty good and it has replaced the official plex app on my ipad.
Humphrey Clarke on Jan 23, 2012 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Works Wonders
Being a fan of the team at FSS since they started with "XBMC Constellation", I'm glad to see the release of "Plex Constellation". The reason I mention both apps in this review is that they are similar in many ways, right down to the interface. The interface used in both applications is wonderful, especially for navigation and display of media, which is the whole purpose. Now, for those not familiar, XBMC Constellation is about navigating your media to watch on your Home Theather PC via XBMC, while Plex Constellation is about navigating your media to play on your iPad via the Plex Media Server (which is kind of a port of XBMC). Both applications are wonderful and work as advertised. Plex Constellation automatically sets up your media server via Bonjour (even in Windows) and will seem very familiar to users of their XBMC based app but some of the options remain missing in this early version of the application but should be included at a later date. --Archigos
ArchigosAJ on Nov 17, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment