Home

Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader: Still perfect! Review

Add reviewComic Zeal Comic Book Reader: Still perfect! Good reviewsComic Zeal Comic Book Reader: Still perfect! Bad reviewsComic Zeal Comic Book Reader: Still perfect! Review RSS feed
Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader has 858 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Still perfect!
11-15-11 - This program is the single, solitary reason for a comic book fan to buy an iPad. LOVE grid view. 7-26-10 - I <3 you ComicZeal 6-12-10 -The app is perfect.
Mr_Matt138 on Nov 15, 2011 for Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader
share · comment
Why fix what was not broken?
This app used to be perfect, intuitive and easy to use. Now it has a giant tutorial, crashes a lot and after using it for half an hour I still have no idea how to organize the comcs it scrambled all over. :((((
fabioyabu on Nov 15, 2011 for Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader
share · comment
Much much better but..
Where is the password protection??!
Vnstr7 on Nov 15, 2011 for Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader
share · comment
Better than Stanza for comic reading
When the Stanza app wasn't updated for iOS 5, I was forced to try out new apps to continue reading comics on the iPad. I've tried Comic Glass, Cloud Readers, and Comic Zeal 4. CZ4 was better suited than the other apps for comics organization, but I still wanted to use Stanza because it was what I was used to. Now with CZ5, I no longer care to use Stanza for comic reading. Comic Zeal is truly the best app for comic reading on the iPad. It had a neat feature where it marks comics you've reader as "finished.". The interface is slick. I love keeping series of comics organized in folders, and Comic Zeal allows this. Another neat feature is how Comic Zeal will auto-advance to the next comic in the series when you finish reading an issue. Sweet! Thank you bitolithic for enabling the iPad with a great comic reading experience.
Altecnico on Nov 15, 2011 for Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader
share · comment
Fantastic update
I've been using the app for a while now, and the update to 5 fixed every problem I had with it. I had a big list of comics, and because of the naming convention they were completely out of order. This update lets you put comics into folders, as well as order them however you chose with a simple swipe mechanic. Love it.
Paco_the_Insane on Nov 15, 2011 for Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader
share · comment
Went from my favorite comic reader to an even better comic reader!!
I loved this comic reader before today, but I just downloaded the new update and it's a 1000 times better. Some simple changes (collections taking up the whole screen) - some convenient (ability to change the order of the comics) - and some surprises (ability to create reading lists with 'copies' of comics from other folders. You've outdone yourself.
Kevhines on Nov 15, 2011 for Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader
share · comment