Home

Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader App Reviews Page 86

Add reviewComic Zeal Comic Book Reader Good reviewsComic Zeal Comic Book Reader Bad reviewsComic Zeal Comic Book Reader App Reviews Page 86 RSS feed
Comic Zeal Comic Book Reader has 858 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
The best CBR/CBZ reader for iPad
This app is made for the comic book reader that wants to read and organize their comics. Although there are other readers available that will read CBR and CBZ files (free and paid), this is the only one designed specifically for comics. Some of the bonuses: 1. The icon is now gorgeous. 2. Comic Zeal Wireless Sync (a bit buggy) and it also has built in iTunes file syncing 3. Magic background colour detection is sweet. 4. Great ideas for organization (sleeves, boxes, etc.) although they're not perfectly implemented yet. There are still some small UI issues with the organization system, but it's fully functional and reading is a blast!
Jas8522 on Jun 5, 2010 for version 4.0.13
share · comment
Now you can load from other apps too!
Coupled with another app like Downloader, this is the best way to read comics on the iPad, hands down. It just gets better with each version -- skip the rest and get this one!
JRBTempe on Jun 5, 2010 for version 4.0.13
share · comment
Great update to an already great app
This app got me the most excited about the iPad on launch day and I haven't stopped using it practically every day since then. Finally, the dream of being able to read a comic book electronically is here and you have made it come true. I like the way the comic books are organized automatically on import. Reading comics is a joy and personally preferable to reading the originals. I hope that this app will bring a resurgence in interest in comics. One thing that bothers me is the whole wobbly page effect and I would like the page flick to be shorter but those are minor gripes. Well done. Keep the changes coming.
MWT123 on Jun 5, 2010 for version 4.0.13
share · comment
Best comic app out there
A lot of improvement in this version. Just about perfect.
ThatJay on Jun 5, 2010 for version 4.0.13
share · comment
Just what i was looking for!
I was reluctant to purchase this due to the price, but after going the free route and not being satisfied with the result, I gave this baby a try. Well thank you for a great application, wish you had made a limited free version for testing cause I would have purchased this way faster had I known how good it was. The fell is just as good and refined as the Marvel app but this baby reads my cbr/cbz documents... FANTASTIC! Thanks a bunch for your work. I love the "collection" feature, now all my series can be kept in boxes for easy find and retrieval. :)
avdezign on May 30, 2010 for version 4.0.8
share · comment
This is the best!!!
It didn't work for the first 20 minutes, then it started working. i am VERY impressed. I love it. it might have happened because I tried doing a bunch of comics at once. But it seems to work great at it now. it is the better than reading them on my computer. I wasted my time with "Comics and ComicRad" what a joke! Download Oner comic reader...This one. Learn from the time I wasted with other programs for the I pad. It only gets four stars because i already owned it for my iphone ( though i never used it) and i had to buy the same program again for the ipad. should have gotten a discount or something at least.
C.Ac. on Apr 30, 2010 for version 4.0.5
share · comment
this app alone made the iPad worth my money
sublime reading experience, handles large comics and large pages gracefully - this is the app that all by itself, would be a good reason to get an iPad.
IceHeartX on Apr 14, 2010 for version 4.0.5
share · comment
sync issues with ipad
Hmmmmm - sync worked flawlessly with itouch. With the ipad - it says it downloaded the cbr's/ cbi's but non appear in the ipad. I read Bitholithic's web site on any sync issues - How do you use itunes to sync cbr's directly into comic zeal?
4yearlifespan on Apr 11, 2010 for version 4.0.5
share · comment