Home

Bubble Level App Reviews

Add reviewBubble Level Good reviewsBubble Level Bad reviewsBubble Level App Reviews RSS feed
Bubble Level has 13 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Great simplicity
A great design, allowing you to use the level at any angle you want. The graphics are terrific, looking like an old level that a seasoned carpenter or mariner would have. Look forward to working with it more!!!
Spinnin' Wheeler on Aug 9, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Good, slightly inaccurate
I've calibrated it to a true level several times, but it is still just over a half bubble off. I like the interface, but sometimes when there is a glare the bubble is hard to see. A little more accurate, tone down the background a bit, and this is a good app.
Bigphaty on Aug 9, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
I prefer "A Level"
I bought both this application and "A Level". This one is prettier but I prefer the functionality of "A Level".
Italianphile on Aug 7, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Wonderful calibration... but...
I went ahead and bought both bubble level apps. This one has an awesome calibration tool... but it only has about 1/4 of the features as the other level. So I was a bit disappointed to say the least.
FlagrantFragrance on Aug 5, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Works and looks great!
I haven't had any trouble with mine and the graphics are top notch! Thanks!
Billy Sedan on Aug 3, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Bubble works just fine.
I had no problem calibrating it. A note to the developer. You need to respect the views of the people who comment. You would have left a much more favorable view of yourself and you app if you had simply responded with a good explanation of how to do the calibration. For example: To calibrate, take a real level, place it on a flat surface and make sure the level is indeed level. You may have to put a piece of paper under one end of the level to get it perfectly level. Lay the iPhone in top of the level and do the first part of the calibration. Then turn the level 90 degrees, repeat the process and do the second part of the calibration. If you do this properly, then this app works well. To use it for a two dimensional level (to level a picture on the wall ) hold the iPhone on it's buttonless side and read the bubble against the 90 degree market. One last comment. Use your head. This app is more of a gentleman's level and should not be used in the place of a real level for serious work. A dropped and broken level costs you a few bucks. A dropped and broken iPhone costa you a few hundred bucks. Good luck with the app. Jim.
JimAtVerizon on Aug 3, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Ran out of things to check
This is fantastic. I don't need a level often, however, when I do, I can never find where I put it. Now I always have a level with me, as I am NEVER without my iPhone. As to the negative reviewer, I agree with the previous posters. You usually only need to read a couple of words to know that the review is not worth reading any further. To bad that there are many people like this, and they pull down the ratings of great apps. Hence my 5 stars.
iTunesfool on Aug 2, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
simply excellent
tough to improve on accurate simplicity It just work well.
Smedzz on Aug 2, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Great for general use, like hanging pictures
While professionals might need more precision, having a bubble level on hand is helpful for a variety of hobby and household uses. Straightening pictures around the house, hanging towel racks and shower curtain rods, and fixing wobbly tables are all a cinch with Bubble Level. Even includes a 3D level that works as you lay your iPod touch or iPhone flat on a surface.
robertpalmer on Aug 2, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Yikes, won't calibrate
Nice concept and user interface. Followed directions to calibrate. Used bubble level from my tool box. Would not calibrate. Was off wildly. Sorry, can't use it. But nice try.
brad8 on Aug 2, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment