Home

Botanica Bad Reviews

Add reviewBotanica Good reviewsBotanica Bad reviewsBotanica Bad Reviews RSS feed
Botanica has 57 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Botanical
Very disappointed that you have to pay extra money to play the game. Already paid for it. Beautiful scenery and problem solving a challenge but a RIP OFF.
Maxnandy on May 3, 2015 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Not too bad
While I mostly enjoyed the game, I was disappointed that there was no bonus chapter. Some of the puzzles refused to work for me eg in the pipes puzzle a few of the pipes would not turn regardless of where I tapped. Lovely graphics and nice story line.
Arctic Elf on Apr 28, 2015 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Good game, but
The game was good, graphics were well done and storyline was different which was a nice change from other games. But the game is structured so there's only ever one objective at a time, which was a bit boring. Also there's no bonus game, some of the puzzles weren't well explained and there's a lot of moving back and forth between scenes with no map to navigate.
KeM246 on Apr 11, 2015 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Horrible hint and clues
Horrible hint and clues. Hints just keep repeating and the same instruction of what to do. Mini game instructions are poor as well. On some I've had to guess what to do.
Pideba on Dec 18, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Not very interesting
I would not recommend this game. It is rather boring. And the flow of the game is not very intuitive. It needs more interesting games and a better direction as far as where you should go. I also had trouble directing the game on my iPad.
$ladydi!! on Dec 16, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Frustrated New Player
I don't usually buy games, but I did this one. And I can't get past the level I'm on it won't let me select the herb near the pier. Everytime I try it goes to the next place to search. Very aggravated that I paid for a game I cannot go any further in please fix
MEG T48 on Nov 22, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Struggle
Like blind leading the blind, without the hint button very little makes sense, even then to all other the shop!
sickdrop on Nov 21, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Won't Play After Download
'Nuf said.
Knifeholder on Oct 7, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
Frustrating...
I wanted SO badly to give this game a 5 star review, but the hints are what made it only 3 stars. When you ask for a hint, it basically tells you EXACTLY what to do... (Not much of a hint). The other reason for the 3 star is that there is a map feature which is anything but! It's pretty much just a picture atlas of the places you've visited. I prefer the games where you can click on the map and be sent immediately to the location you select. Having said that, story line was cute- (seriously cheesy voices, though), mini games were very fun and unique- (some were super easy, others were crazy hard!), and the graphics were ice and clear. Worth the sale price of $3.99. I look forward to the sequel! :)
leedlebug on Aug 5, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment
J.
Just ok. Engaging story but super-short for a $6.99 game. There is no bonus chapter. Several of the mini-game puzzles have confusing instructions and aren't intuitive, so it's tough to figure out how to play them.
JodiIsMarge on Apr 27, 2014 for version 1.0.0
share · comment