Home

Barometer & Altimeter for iPhone 6 / iPad Air 2 App Reviews

Add reviewBarometer & Altimeter for iPhone 6 / iPad Air 2 Good reviewsBarometer & Altimeter for iPhone 6 / iPad Air 2 Bad reviewsBarometer & Altimeter for iPhone 6 / iPad Air 2 App Reviews RSS feed
Barometer & Altimeter for iPhone 6 / iPad Air 2 has 80 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
needs feature that shows pressure lost/gained
if in the widget it would show how much pressure was gained or lost since the last time you adjusted the hand for either station or sea level pressure, that would make this really good
ItsChrisRyann on Oct 6, 2015 for version 2.4.0
share · comment
Baro
This does not work with the iPad Air as this model does not have the pressure sensor. You find this out after you buy it.
Errxfyyhh23467996 on Sep 25, 2015 for version 2.4.0
share · comment
Proves my migraines are triggered by BP changes
Thank you for this app. I have tried to keep up with pressure changes through other means and it was quite frustrating. This app is actually all I need. I do not look at it until I feel a migraine is starting and have found I can trace it to the very minute a migraine begins. Thank you so much. I have shown my doctors this app and recommended it to others who have also found it useful. One friend has found significant pressure changes also also affect pain with fibromyalgia. I rarely spend this much time writing a review but wanted to personally tell you it has made a difference for me. Now, if only I could find the cure....;).
Kimeith on Sep 19, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
Very good barometer (Best in App Store ) 👍
Very nice barometer one of the most accurate I like you can choose what one you want it's my go too barometer each day no problems here you have sea level pressure an actual pressure on the phone sensor but this is a good one 👍👍
Johnnyp3301 on Sep 13, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
Excellent excellent barometer
Update to old review Since its paid update get more features there is one i request Dual barometer hands one for one reading and second hand for the other reading It doesnt make sence having two faces and one hand because sea level and station work on two different levels This is worth its weight to pay for It works functions like my regular barometer on wall as to compare digital and analog Pay for the Pro version You wont be disappointed Iphone appropriate Iphone 6 plus Need more faces or a way to combine photo albums photos as background that would be cool This is must buy a must have Medically it helps me see the weather come so i can medicate based on preasures Very very accurate Thank you keep up good work
Duhhhhhhhb on Sep 7, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
Useful
Nice barometric function. Trending and max/min display could be more intuitive. Others have also mentioned, those functions are not very useful without the ability to collect data in the background. Would like to see an altimeter display like the barometric display, as a large dial, or at least with large fullscreen digits, that you could see when the phone is on the dash while driving.
shushing3 on Aug 24, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
It would be great if...
Nice & simple, but similar to others available. One feature I really want (besides ability to track in background as mentioned numerous times since tracking is useless without it) is notification. In other words, if barametric pressure changes by x amount/% , notify me. You can obtain BP in a lot of places, but to notify you of changes would make this very unique & extremely useful. Both of these features could be added to Pro version in my optinion or even a seperate in-app purchase. I would pay $20 easy for those feature. In the Pro Features, it states it has a fishing barometer, but can't find where it state what that does for you.
IL commentor on Aug 15, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
Trend markers
It would be helpful if there were a second TREND marker, one to mark high pressure and one to mark low.
Pajamabiker on Aug 13, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
Wonderfully Useful
This is a great app. for me - info needed without being too complicated to use. Just updated and love the new feature. I have been tracking my migraines against size of barometric changes so the trending is important to me. It would get 5 stars if it could be set to periodically collect pressure without having to open the app.
Crone 13 on Aug 3, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment
Nice One
Great work. Nice simple and good looking app. I even bought the fishing barometer face in settings as a thank you. Looking forward to seeing the active background updates inclusion.
always-the-fisherman on Jul 29, 2015 for version 2.3.2
share · comment