Home

Baby Connect: Best App Ever Review

Add reviewBaby Connect: Best App Ever Good reviewsBaby Connect: Best App Ever Bad reviewsBaby Connect: Best App Ever Review RSS feed
Baby Connect has 1804 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Best App Ever
Keeping the intervals and specifics of medical information, sleeping, diaper changes, and feeds has allowed us to keep our baby happy and healthy.
Poop-storm on May 19, 2013 for Baby Connect
share · comment
Simply awesome
I absolutely love this application. Well worth the $5 price. I just wish I would have found it 11 months ago.
Anonymous Cow Herd on May 18, 2013 for Baby Connect
share · comment
The best. Excellent syncing.
Update: My son is 13 months now so I seldomly use this app. Did a bit of spring cleaning my apps and moved this app from my main home screen. Feels really sad when moving it, because this app has been so essential to our life the first couple of months as new parents. It helps my wife and communicate and see live his sleeping, feeding, diapers, as well as my wife's pumping. Through this app we were able to analyze and figure out his patterns. We were able to see if he got enough milk, if my wife pumped enough, if he had enough wet diapers. Best of our we use this app to track our son development on the growth chart. We got a 99 percentile baby and we made sure he stayed that way. Then there's the little things that other apps overlooked. We were able to log his medicine and vitamins, his temperature for when he was hot. And we still use it for this purpose. He's older now and we know his pattern well enough without tracking everything, but we still use it to log his temp and things like when we last clip his nails. This app is excellent with one glaring fault, the aesthetic design. The icon and overall interface are kinda bleh. This coming from a user that values icons and app design the most. I was able to overlook it and have this app sat prominently on my home screen because it was so valuable. I guess design isn't the developer strong suit. There's no comparison to other apps. I had a chance to look at other apps since the original review and was able to eliminate Total Baby immediately. Total Baby design is equally bad, maybe worse because there's too much of it. At least Baby Connect is white and plain, Total Baby is glaring. But the biggest fault to Total Baby is am that it only syncs over local wifi. Baby Connect strong feature is sync. When I first used it over a year ago I was so impressed because none of the apps I've used then could sync instantly like that. My wife and I was able to follow our baby at work. I can't imagine it any other way. Another app that piqué my interest was MammaBaby. It is nicely designed. However it lacks things other than tracking. There's no place to input baby medical history as well as medicine and temperature. Only Baby Connect has all if that. Original: Perfect for what it is. I've been using this app since my son was born. My wife and I both track and know what's going on with him thanks to the excellent syncing. I wish I can compare it to Total Baby, but this app works so well why try another app? I do hope that the developer would give the UI a facelift.
cyclist223 on May 17, 2013 for Baby Connect
share · comment
Awesome
This app is a life changer. So easy to track feedings, diapers, sleep, etc and then analyze the results and patterns. I have this app running all the time.
Meg_Ralph on May 16, 2013 for Baby Connect
share · comment
Couldn't know or share so much without it.
Great app has everything! Used many, but this one easy and complete! Love the all the different charts so you can see patterns over time. Intervals and totals are given in day week month reports. There are percentile graphs for weight, height/length, and head circumference. So many customizable options for button layout, labels and details in reports. Updates are making it even better all the time keeping it intuitive! You can also enter other users (Nannie, daycare, husband) that can add items! I would like to see an expansion diary where it could have auto entry on a milestone recording. Love it!!!
TheTravelingJ on May 14, 2013 for Baby Connect
share · comment
Love this app!
Great for parents & child care providers. Takes the guess work out of whats going on with baby :)
Bling me up! on May 13, 2013 for Baby Connect
share · comment