Home

Aw Craps! Game Reviews

Add reviewAw Craps! Good reviewsAw Craps! Bad reviewsAw Craps! Game Reviews RSS feed
Aw Craps! has 570 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Best one to learn on
This app is by far superior to any other for people who are trying to learn craps and for experienced players. Every option is available as far as tables and odds. Only the stupid fire bets are missing but thats just fine since they r a total waste of space. Very good craps game. Highly recommended.
FosterU on Aug 22, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Well done
Great job. Great app. Fun and teaches game.
Pamtasticpj on Aug 17, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Fantastic App
Great App. For those that are complaining about the dice is not random. Use real dice to roll and use the Manual dice to place your bets. GREAT FREAKIN CRAPS GAME EVER. Please add MULTIPLAYER mode. Like use the iPad or AirPlay for the craps board and our iPhone itouch as our rack or something. Just like the Scramble game they have in the App Store. "Sorry I'm not advertising that app just for an example" Thank you
OneOfDaKine on May 1, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Best interface with one of the worst roll number generators
This is a great user interface, but the roll generator is AWFUL....it is very streaky and becomes predictable ruining the entire game.... They need to add a Mersenne Twister PRNG like Backgammon NJ uses.... Then this would be a perfect App. - KGG 04/21/15
KGXG on Apr 21, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
7 out
Great game and realistic for the most part. However 7 does come out more than it should. I tracked it twice with 100 rolls each time different days and found 7 came out 3% more than it should. It's hard enough with correct odds so 3% does not sound like a lot but is.
Djs_zzzzz on Apr 12, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Needs Fire bets and Make em All!!!
This game is great but plz add Fire Bets at least!!! Itd be sooooo much fun with em and if you can also add the Make em All bets it would make it the best craps game ever made!!!!
Jolmenejejeje on Mar 16, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Please make it so I can mute ALL of the sound
I would give the game 5 stars, except for the annoying fact that when you turn the sound off in the settings menu the sound still remains when you make withdrawals or deposits into the ATM
RYONJ on Mar 2, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Almost great with one major flaw
This is the best iOS and online craps game I have found. For beginners (teaches with play) or experts (remembers your bets) it really does a good job. I love the clean interface, ease of setting bets, and ability to set the table for your situation you want to train on. Now the flaw. The standard dice simply are not random. There can be hot/cold streaks in a game, but without much work it figured out your betting patterns and you start to hit numbers over and over again to lose. You can then start to game the system (large bets you won't normally take because you know what is coming up) and win big. But that is totally against the point I want. The closer to real craps I can get the better. Please fix this and make at least one set of the dice random. I don't care if you have another set of "learning" dice which make you switch up patterns, but please have a truly random set of dice. Bottom line is this game is very close to perfect. Hopefully the developer(s) will hear the reviews (which are mostly positive with really only one complaint) and fix this critical flaw. Fix the flaw and it is 5 stars hands down.
Jeremy N on Jan 31, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
BEST CRAPS GAME EVER!
I've had this game for 3 years I've logged and documented over 100,000 dice rolls, the random percentages that I have accumulated are within 1% of the 100,000 actual real life throws that I have seen thrown and documented. This is the perfect tool to teach others the game, strategies and ways to bet.
Mckool00 on Jan 31, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Standard Dice is NOT random
It's the best app to learn the game on, the layout is the best I've found, but for the experienced crap players, it soon becomes SO obvious the dice rolls are rigged on the Standard Dice selection which is supposed to be totally random. I can set it up strategically to repeatedly "Seven Out" on command, with particular bets. I even tested it, hoping I was wrong. Unfortunately, I wasn't. I am seriously trying to master a method of play for my trips to the casino. You can't honestly do that with these rigged dice. Boo:-(
Lil Gravy on Jan 13, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment