Home

Audubon Trees App Reviews

Add reviewAudubon Trees Good reviewsAudubon Trees Bad reviewsAudubon Trees App Reviews RSS feed
Audubon Trees has 191 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Frustrating
Frustrating app. Needs work. Hard to search. Can't create account and get continually harassed to create an account.
SCMatt123 on Aug 7, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
DO NOT BUY! !
Will not load. No response from developer. No response to refund request. BAD APP. BAD DEVELOPER.
SrRosa on Aug 4, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Needs work and could be great!!!!!
Sighting Location defaults to Vermont. It is tedious and slow to change location. Could developer not use user's home location as starting point? Once a sighting is posted it can not be edited. You can not add a picture or change location. You can not add a tree to your life list unless you do it as you are making a sighting. You need to make that possible when searching, the same way you can favorite. Besides those problems I easily identified what I was looking for. FIX it and make it great!!!!!
Lock and loaded on Jun 25, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Fix it up a bit and it would be cool.
There are some good ideas here. Wish you could search by region; it would make tree identification easier by narrowing search results. I think that's why you want people to post signings, but I found it tedious and frustrating to post a sighting.
Tatetopa on Jun 7, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Poorly written app
Doesn't work very well
Unhappy909 on May 26, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Problems Problems Problems Don’t Buy
Do not buy this software. This software is very poorly executed. It has a decent data base, but navigation is difficult as is search. Most annoyingly, the location identifier does not work. It’s supposed to put a pin in the map where you are, but always pins some place in Vermont. It’s very cumbersome to move he pin and even if you are successful at that, it reverts at the next use. A very clunky bug filled effort by Audubon. No organization should put out a product this bad, least of all The Audubon Society.
indian61 on May 18, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
A little annoying
I don't want to create an account, I just want to view the data. It stinks to be nagged every time - especially in a paid app.
Cup4drw on May 13, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Great product
I have it on my IPad and it works great!
5thsmiley on May 3, 2015 for version 3.4
share · comment
Search could be better, but...
I've learned a lot from this app.
kccole1951 on Apr 15, 2015 for version 3.4
share · comment
Limited Coverage and Hard to Use for Identification
I tired this app out on a trip to the Sonoran Desert. The coverage there is very limited, it is very slow to use, and comparisons are difficult. All the trees I couldn't identify to genus were not in the manual. The tree that was in flower everywhere was Parkinsonia microphylla (foothill paloverde). It is depicted in a single picture 2 inches square that cannot be expanded and shows only the form of growth and the fact that it has yellow flowers. One cannot tell the size of the flowers, the number of petals, etc. I was not able to determine what is searched for search terms, but it appears you cannot search for family names, e.g. Compositae or Composite, and searches for vernacular family names present odd results, e.g. pines when searching for "Pea".
Get the Journal instead on Apr 5, 2015 for version 3.4
share · comment