Home

Audubon Birds Pro App Reviews

Add reviewAudubon Birds Pro Good reviewsAudubon Birds Pro Bad reviewsAudubon Birds Pro App Reviews RSS feed
Audubon Birds Pro has 799 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Why won't you fix this app?
The location on this app has not worked for months. Why can't or why won't you fix it? It's a good app ruined by a useless map.
Lizbread on Aug 27, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Used to Be Great but Now Too Frustrating To Use
I used to use this app all the time, recording my sitings and finding birds. For the last six months or so, the location services have not been working. The app always shows me in New Hampshire. If I want to change it, I have to spend 5 minutes dragging the pin across the continent. I sure hope no one relies on this for citizen science! I have tried everything to fix the location problem but nothing works and even the app's advice in FAQs is wrong on how to correct this problem. So sad! Please fix this.
Ida Bean on Aug 24, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Tried for a while- but app lacks
As others have said, the content of this app is nice. The functionality however is quite bad. I could go on- suffice it to say that after four years or so, trying to use it, I have given up. I have deleted it.
Dama Biancha on Aug 21, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Bird ID only
This app has great info for bird identification but one of the features is supposed to be the ability to log sightings. Unfortunately, if you want to log your current location - and it is somewhere other than Vermont - you are out of luck. It is nearly impossible to get the app to recognize your location even after you set and save it. The app does not appear to use IOS Location Services at all. Buy only if you just need bird ID info.
KCEROS on Aug 11, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Always in Vermont?
It is frustrating to drag the location to my Virginia location each time I want to post a sighting, the program ignores the iPad's GPS. I can get within 5 miles or so. Fix this issue and it will be a 5 star app.
Romskip on Aug 9, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
RIP-OFF!
Zero response to report that app will not load. Refusal to refund. BAD APP. BAD DEVELOPER.
SrRosa on Aug 4, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Good data, horrible GPS location finder!
At first this app worked fine. It would locate where I was no problem. Now I am apparently from Vermont. I tried to follow steps in the help section to fix the GPS problem, but the instructions are wrong. It says to go to "search by shape" and then click on "more" on the bottom bar, except that there is NO bottom bar. If it were a free app I wouldn't be so inclined to write a bad review, but the lack of consideration for paying customers has forced me to do so. I gave it 2 stars only because of the good data it provides about birds.
Senorvelez on Aug 3, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Fix map/locations for bird sightings
Agree with others, used to be much easier to record sightings as it at least read your current location which was usually at least close. Default to a location across the country and having to painfully drag the uncooperative pin across is extremely frustrating. Please fix!!
Uofazsara on Aug 2, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Audubon Birds - sightings
The May 2015 update altered the Add Sighting procedure to bypass GPS and require the moving of a pin across a map. The pin jumps back, the map won't scroll, there is no override for zip code, and no manual entry of location. The moving of the pin can take up to 30 minutes on iPhone and still produce an inaccurate location. Numerous contact attempts have been unsuccessful, and Audubon has no Information about NatureShare's programming decisions. I have deleted and reinstalled this iPhone app several times. I have phoned and searched for contact information. I hope that communicating my negative experience will prompt a revision of the current app programming.
LeftCenterRight on Jul 31, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment
Location services broken
Fantastic amount of data, but the app is difficult to navigate. Most importantly, reporting sightings is nearly impossible because the app doesn't recognize your location or allow you to type in a zip code, city, etc. You have to drag a pin around the map from Vermont, slowly, and the pin dragging doesn't work half the time.
jscushman on Jul 29, 2015 for version 3.5
share · comment