Home

Art Set Bad Reviews

Add reviewArt Set Good reviewsArt Set Bad reviewsArt Set Bad Reviews RSS feed
Art Set has 73 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Ughh
I love the features of the app but I get times where if I undo it creates a weird glitch that marbles a portion of my work, most of which I worked forever on, and I could not undo it. Irritated. So irritated.
UnknownBigTimeReviews on Jul 12, 2015 for version 2.1
share · comment
Not Enough Control
I want the pro version, but holding out for support of Wacom's Creative Styluses. Once that is implemented, there could hardly be a contender! That being said, the basic stuff is still frustrating, lack of brush settings, no layers, no color wheel. I like the natural workflow, except that it's not that natural and is actually quite cumbersome. This is one to watch and keep updating though!
Polyester333 on May 3, 2015 for version 2.0
share · comment
AWFUL
GOT RID OF MY BEST PICTURE OMG IM SO MAD I CANT EVEN EXPRESS IT!!!😡😡😡😡DO NOT GET THIS APP!!!!
Kkangrylol2431980 on Mar 21, 2015 for version 2.1
share · comment
Can't see what I am doing.
The premise is good... But how can you see what you are doing on a tablet when your finger is in the way? This is really only good for pcs where you use a mouse.
$ladydi!! on Mar 1, 2015 for version 2.1
share · comment
The working Pro version is likely in your Recycle Bin
I have the Pro version too. Go to your computer with iTunes, open the Recycle Bin and literally pull the Art Set 1.1.ipa (maybe Art Set 1.0.ipa) file out of the bin. This is your old (hopefully) still workable Art Set prior to the update. Keep it safe for the time being, and wait to see if Art Set is updated. Please wait. If for some odd reason the Pro version is gone forever, then you still have the old version. At worst, you can copy into your Apple set of apps, and reinstall on your device.
4bot on Feb 28, 2015 for version 2.1
share · comment
no no NO!
I liked Art Set - I have the pro version, regardless of a few nit picky issues, it was a fun interesting app. That is, until the latest update Version 1.11 Feb 26, 2015. Now the app is bricked... Deleted. Reinstalled. STILL DEAD. I dont see the pro-version of app available in the App Store a day after I ran the update... DO NOT DOWNLOAD until they figure out a fix.
Happyspringday on Feb 27, 2015 for version 2.1
share · comment
Art set
I like art set because it is realistic and you can use the elements of art
Art set on Feb 16, 2015 for version 2.1
share · comment
Who's the best ; what really works an , what about this ..
I am an Artist call a Naturalist born like that and I test Program apps to make them better for me and others like you ; this Draw program a am testing as many Art programs do not work well on glass like iPads or have little power of : pens , markers , paper or abilities .. Now in just using this one for a bit can clearly see this does as it should and is worth buying from whoever made it ; in the little time I see a few minor things that could make it better and will see if they will be added , if not I will not buy and or work on the more costly version of the same program .. Keep in mind that on a smaller screen this might not act or be as useful as it would work on an iPad mini , iPad or larger tablet if available but ; so fare , so fine .. And realize I own and tested many of the best Art apps out there like my few favorite ones : Animation Desk , Art Rage and Home Design , 3D with all the Extras ; so look these up and see Who's who , an if you have need to get a simple but easy Draw Program the buy it .. Will update this review as I understand more ; fixes and or improvements done or not , and so fare it gets a three star rate to get more or less upcoming .. Thanks , George .. GEO
Reginald Geo. Richardson. on Sep 7, 2014 for version 2.0
share · comment
Severely Dissapointed
The pictures clearly show that the brushes look MUCH better than the actual app looks, the brushes don't look real at all. Sad that I spent two dollars on this.
Tiffany Wilson on Aug 23, 2014 for version 2.0
share · comment
The blending tools are not as good now
Dear Developers, I used to use Art Set just for the fine blending tools and now they are not as refined. The blending is less controlled and I am not able to get into small places. Art Set used to have some unique features that made my paintings look so much more like real oils. Please fix and return some of the older features.
Ftb108 on Aug 13, 2014 for version 2.0
share · comment