Home

Archibald's Adventures Bad Reviews

Add reviewArchibald's Adventures Good reviewsArchibald's Adventures Bad reviewsArchibald's Adventures Bad Reviews RSS feed
Archibald's Adventures has 25 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
It's fun but … the iPad controls are TERRIBLE!!!
If the controls could be changed — made larger, for example — I would give this at least a 4-star rating. But otherwise it deserves 2 with the current controls…
T M H on Feb 12, 2014 for version 1.8
share · comment
Not good for right handed people
The controls should be on right side of screen,frustrating ,but otherwise not bad
POISONFART on Feb 12, 2014 for version 1.8
share · comment
Not good for right handed people
The controls should be on right side of screen,frustrating ,but otherwise not bad
POISONFART on Feb 12, 2014 for version 1.8
share · comment
No iPhone 5 Display support cripples gameplay
I know I'm late to the party but hey, this is my first time playing Archibald's Adventures... And it's PHENOMENAL! However, the experience is marred because the entire game is scrunched on the newer 4-in display with the screen surrounded by ugly black bars. This becomes especially apparent when reaching the second set of levels where you're introduced to the (extremely floaty) bubble which is virtually impossible to control on the newer, larger displays. And seeing as how this game hasn't been updated since 2010, I wouldn't hold my breath for an update regarding this issue. Perhaps an Archibald's Adventures 2?
CrysisDaMonk on Jun 7, 2013 for version 1.8
share · comment
Love it
Love this game. But please fix loaded Runner level 6. No matter what I try I can get my bubble to hit the switch to move on to the next half of the game. I'm about to break my phone trying!! Some of the levels are really hard. And the bubble is sometimes hard to control. Please make it easier. I can control Archie best in his pod. Please make more levels!!!
Loading2 on Nov 20, 2012 for version 1.8
share · comment
Bad controls
Make it easier to control. Controlling the bubble is a nightmare. Very frustrating. If the dev could fix this it would be a 4-5 star game that I would recommend.
cote566 on Dec 28, 2011 for version 1.8
share · comment
Fun but...
Control pad is bad, would really help to have a virtual pad as your thumb slips slightly off and you're done. Makes the game unnessessarily frustrating.
TheHort on Aug 10, 2011 for version 1.8
share · comment
Fun but...
Control pad is bad, would really help to have a virtual pad as your thumb slips slightly off and you're done. Makes the game unnessessarily frustrating.
TheHort on Aug 10, 2011 for version 1.8
share · comment
Great game, hard to control
I would love to play this with a keyboard, but the ipad controls are so painful to use that it diminshes the enjoyment of the game. Give us some more options like one of those moveable joysticks. At least give an option to turn off the variable arrows... Why do they even disappear?
Appledas on Jul 24, 2011 for version 1.8
share · comment
Can be fustrating and for the wrong reasons
The puzzle elements are excellent but some stages tend to be action intensive which wouldn't be a bad thing except the controls are an exercise in fustration and makes some stages more difficult than they should be. Part of the reason (and major part of my gripe) is the continued reliance on a push-button control rather than the analogue-stick style used in most of the better iPhone action games. The other reason is the physics which play a huge role in how some puzzles play out so this is highly debatable. I've cleared the main stories but I've given up on a few of the extra stages due to the action elements as they require a rapid sequence of precision timing and control.
Bubbag02 on May 2, 2010 for version 1.7
share · comment