Home

Apex MobileSketch for iPad App Reviews

Add reviewApex MobileSketch for iPad Good reviewsApex MobileSketch for iPad Bad reviewsApex MobileSketch for iPad App Reviews RSS feed
Apex MobileSketch for iPad has 12 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Two Stars
I'm only giving this app one star based on the fact that the only view is with the home button on the left. This is sad because the functionality is great otherwise. Can't those users who prefer the home button on the left simply lock the home screen? As an appraiser in the field, I have to constantly flip the iPad to take photos and work my other apps then flip it again to complete my sketch. This is really frustrating when trying to multi-task. When I questioned tech support their response was too bad. I'm sorry they don't care to make their product work for both views. This really makes a potentially great product into a mediocre one.
Direct Is Weak on Nov 23, 2013 for version 1.2.1
share · comment
"Companion Product" rip off
Although it is not explained in the description there is an additional fee of $60 per license to be able to convert to be usable on your computer. The person I spoke with at Apex said this is explained because they put that it is a "companion product" to apex v5. I took it to be a companion product because I paid $29 for the app and i have apex v5. He sounded like he has gone over this many times and when I asked how I get my money back for the app he had a stock answer that its not up to them. I have to go through iTunes.
Par342 on Mar 11, 2013 for version 1.1.30
share · comment
Works great
App would be 5 stars if we could upload to Google Drive, Skydrive, Drop Box etc. Emailing the files works but too many steps for our users.
Layer3guru on Feb 5, 2013 for version 1.1.30
share · comment
100 Sketches A DAY but no DROP BOX ARRRGH!!!!!
NO DROP BOX UPLOADING!!!!!!!! Look I love the APEX line of software. I have 3 License of their Apex Medina 5, Nexus, and now that I am using the Ipad the Apex APP. So I have spent a lot of money with Apex over the past +/-12 years. Their service and support is excellent, but I was very, very disappointed that the App does not connect to DROP BOX and that the only way to get sketches off the Ipad is through Itunes or Email. I do insurance cost estimates and real estate appraisals. Some days I will do 100 sketches (many are the same one over and over and...) and it has really hit me that I waste a lot of time when I am 4 hours from the office in the field for the week and the only way I can get the sketches to the office staff is to EMAIL EACH AND EVERY SKETCH ONE AT A TIME!!!!! ARRRRGH The Ipad has really boosted my productivity, and this APP has really slowed it down. I called TECH SUPPORT and was told that they would have to use a 3rd party if they made it DROP BOX compatiable which frankly I found to be a lame excuse. especially since to email you also need to use a 3rd party program when you recieve the sketch on your desktop! Just a sad dissapointment. And I was all excited about this APP. If it worked with DROP BOX I would give it 5 stars, but at this point it is a big dissappointment. Which is too bad because it really is a good sketch program. Better to go back to paper, at least you can go to the hotel front desk and have them fax all the sheets at once to your staff once a day!
Qm2/ss on Jul 21, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment
Metric please
Bit clunky and no metric. In this day & age???
Rigel50 on Jul 1, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment
Mr
Too expensive for what it is, need more tools like rectangles, circles, triangles, and so forth, and desperately needs zooming for starters Platy
Platy01 on Jun 18, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment
Not bad
For the appraisers who can't open files, that is because Apex requires you to have the latest version Apex 5.0. I have been using the app since it came out and love it. It takes some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, it is great. I know the square footage when I'm at the property and can see discrepancies with the assessors square footage immediately. Out where I am the assessor is typically off. Saves me time with my reports too. My only problem is apex has had no updates too fix the minor bugs like the program crashing every so often (it has so far always recovered the sketch I was working on) and the font not changing direction once I sync with my computer. Otherwise great program.
UofADouggie on May 2, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment
Sorry Expensive for what it is - No Bluetooth Disto Integration
A bit more work and this might be a good app. Im a property appraiser/Real Estate Agent and have been using TOTAL for iPad for some time (Its a FREE product by the way). I've been using TOTAL just for the measuring capability. Have been waiting for Apex Mobile sketch to come out but really disappointed, its not as easy to use as TOTAL and there is no save as PDF ability or export to Note Taker HD or PDF to Dropbox or email PDF. Sorry I don't use APEX PC software nor do I intend to use it so emailing the proprietary mobilesketch fileformat feature is a complete waste of time. Also there is no rotate facility as most of the time I use the iPad in portrait mode because its the natural way to hold a piece of paper or clipboard. In TOTAL the screen rotates and there is more screen real estate in mobilesketch the user interface is too large. Pen up and pen down is annoying - would be good to have the ability to turn this off. There is no additional pages just the one screen and no pinch to zoom is also annoying. Sorry for $32 Australian its incredibly expensive I think at the moment this product should be free until you add PDF and other export functions. Also there is no ability to control the decimal places for metric - I like to have 0.00 metres for my distances but this only shows 0.0 - and what unit of measurement am I working in feet or metres very confusing doesnt even show up in the calculator as to what the units are m2 ft2 etc. OH where is the Leica Disto bluetooth iPad integration - give me this feature alone and Ill gladly think its worth $32.
Bazza McKenzie on Jan 14, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment
Good Start
Our appraisers are really liking this and since we've installed the Apex 5 desktop version we are able to convert the ptg files just fine. We look forward to the ability to access existing Apex 5 files to edit in the field using this app. Keep the updates coming and this will be a 5 star app.
LexAppraiser on Jan 5, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment
Would be the best
This app is the best diagramming app I have tried and believe when I say that I have tried them all. Just one thing and that thing is major, the diagram is sent in ptg. Would have easily gave this 5 stars but I can't when this a such a major flaw. Again, excellent app, almost flawless but the flaw is such a major. Have to agree with the other guy, "what was Apex thinking?"
Spiral7 on Jan 3, 2012 for version 1.0.00
share · comment