Home

Alarm Clock & Weather HD Bad Reviews

Add reviewAlarm Clock & Weather HD Good reviewsAlarm Clock & Weather HD Bad reviewsAlarm Clock & Weather HD Bad Reviews RSS feed
Alarm Clock & Weather HD has 83 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Great app, until it wasn't
Update (see my original 3-star review below): When I updated to OS 8, I figured this app would be updated also, which it was. Gone was the bright Home Depot ads, but now I have banner ads WITH SOUND that plays in the middle of the night! Also, twice I've had an alert box in the morning that wants me to confirm loading some strange URL from Accordant Media for content from Vonage Mexico. This is a good app, but if they can't screen their advertisers and stop them from commandeering my speakers and attempting to send me to advertisers' Web sites, they're useless. I've now down-rated them to 1 star. P.S. See the P.S. On my previous rating. It applies to your new advertisers also. ========== I used this app every night for several months. Everything was great until about a month ago, when for some unknown reason, in the middle of the night the screen turns bright white with a Home Depot banner in the middle. This has happened three times, with many days between instances, and each time the bright light has awakened me. I darken the screen for a reason, and I don't appreciate some advertising screen lighting up the room. I've reduced my rating from 5 stars to 3 because of the problem. Unlike most people, I don't automatically go to a 1-star rating because of something I don't like, especially after I've been happy with an app for several months. I will stop using the app until it's updated, however, because I really don't care to have my sleep disrupted. I'll find another app with the same functionality (there are dozens, you know), and during my hiatus from this one, I may just decide I like the other one better. P.S. Regardless of what Home Depot is paying for their ads, it's not enough to compensate for pissing people off.
Iyfzltxgotc on Mar 13, 2015 for version 1.9.1.0
share · comment
Froze
When I wake up it will sometimes freeze and start glitching out and then I can't turn my iPad off or turn off the app, I found out if you want to turn it off click the home and off button at the same time and hold it
Tx fan forever on Dec 23, 2014 for version 1.9.0.0
share · comment
Alarm clock
Great app, would like an option for digital clock display also can we have clock radio as well and it would then be the best app available. Happy user.
PoppyMax on Nov 29, 2014 for version 1.9.0.0
share · comment
Not working,
I open it up, it freezes for a few moments, then BOOM it just crashes. Plz fix k?
Tyree bitum on Nov 10, 2014 for version 1.9.0.0
share · comment
iOS 8 update messed it up
The latest update caused the app not to open. I don't know if anybody else is experiencing this, but the app doesn't work for me. I've tried restarting my iPad, but it simply does not work. I've even deleted and reinstalled the app, and still no luck. I really like this app because it's super helpful, but until this problem gets fixed, I'm afraid I'll choose not to use it.
Gianina Manansala on Oct 23, 2014 for version 1.9.0.0
share · comment
Crashes
The latest update of this program crashes while loading on iPad Air with up to date OS.
DaBoTG1 on Oct 12, 2014 for version 1.9.0.0
share · comment
Great app, until it wasn't
I used this app every night for several months. Everything was great until about a month ago, when for some unknown reason, in the middle of the night the screen turns bright white with a Home Depot banner in the middle. This has happened three times, with many days between instances, and each time the bright light has awakened me. I darken the screen for a reason, and I don't appreciate some advertising screen lighting up the room. I've reduced my rating from 5 stars to 3 because of the problem. Unlike most people, I don't automatically go to a 1-star rating because of something I don't like, especially after I've been happy with an app for several months. I will stop using the app until it's updated, however, because I really don't care to have my sleep disrupted. I'll find another app with the same functionality (there are dozens, you know), and during my hiatus from this one, I may just decide I like the other one better. P.S. Regardless of what Home Depot is paying for their ads, it's not enough to compensate for pissing people off.
Iyfzltxgotc on Jun 27, 2014 for version 1.8.6
share · comment
New version does not function in iOS6
The most recent update of this paid app works "backwards" - quite frustrating. I've made several attempts to contact the developer before posting this negative review. You're supposed to set an alarm and have your music go off at the alarm time. It doesn't. Instead, no sound but text appears saying "alarm is ringing" (which of course it isn't). When you press to clear the text, ah... THEN and only then does music start. But even then, not your alarm music. No, you can't then turn this music off with one touch. Oh, no. Through trial and error, the only way (other than throwing your iPad off a cliff) is to put this app into the background (with the music still playing) and then back into the foreground (yes, the music finally stops at that moment). If you don't figure this combination out, the music you don't want plays forever. And you never get an alarm function. Previously, this app worked wonderfully. I noticed these problems only after updating to the latest and greatest "stability updates". I should mention I'm on iOS6. The developer is fully aware of my problems prior to this post. The developer sends one automated email and then there's no response even after repeated attempts on my part to describe the problem politely. Not impressed. You should be wary.
Pianoman99 on Feb 22, 2014 for version 1.8.5
share · comment
Won't go off
It's really good and easy to use, but the only thing is that it doesn't go off sometimes. I've tried doing everything! Plugging in the charger, resetting it, everything! Please Fix!
Puppygirl2468 on Dec 15, 2013 for version 1.8.0
share · comment
Not working like before
Not working with iPad air. Can't see the complete pop up windows to choose songs. Worked great before.
ganda97 on Nov 12, 2013 for version 1.8.3
share · comment