Home

Adobe Ideas App Reviews Page 92

Add reviewAdobe Ideas Good reviewsAdobe Ideas Bad reviewsAdobe Ideas App Reviews Page 92 RSS feed
Adobe Ideas has 918 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Much to basic
Overly simple, strange interface, not terribly useful. Best to spend a few bucks on a real app.
Captian Seamonkey on Jun 10, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Excellent
I just wasted my money buying another app that's nowhere nears as good as this and it's free. Thanx Adobe...
Shaky101 on Jun 1, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Great for capturing ideas AND doodling on photos
I'm very pleased with the app's vector smoothing that makes even my awful handwriting look good. No more jaggies! Thanks to this feature, it no longer looks like I've had too many cups of coffee before I take a note. However, the big feature for me is the ease in which it lets me doodle on any photo in my iPad library. Just grab a favourite photo of a friend from the library, write something like "Happy Birthday" on the photo, and then email the .pdf it generates to the intended recipient. This app and your finger are all you need. Also, the app's ability to choose colours from the photo to create a pallet is wonderful for those with colour blindness. It's really quite good at choosing appropriate colours. No more clashing "pink and red" nightmares! You can also use different shades of the chosen colour by adjusting the opacity, or you can choose any colour you want. Highly recommended for people who need to capture ideas quickly, or want to write fun things on their photos. Can't wait for the next version!
Pobbit on Jun 1, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Excellent
At first glance it is very basic and you wonder what adobe were thinking, 10-15 minutes later this is the best drawing app Ive got. Easy to use and excellent features, looking forward to future updates to make this even better.
Slamroe on May 31, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
User-friendly
I had no troubles working out how to use this. Think MS paint. It's a basic drawing program for quick vector additions to blank pages or photos. Useful for scribbling notes and directions over shots, or for brainstorming ideas. It's not meant to be an editing program as far as I can tell, so the controls are minimal: brush size, opacity and colour.
hist on May 31, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Too good for free.
Thanks Adobe.
Nic24k on May 29, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
How on earth does this work?
Well, it's free. I spent a frustrating quarter of an hour with this, trying to figure out how it is meant to operate. Now, maybe I'm stupid, but in the iPad era the key surely has to be to develop apps which are highly intuitive to use, that don't need a manual because the operation is so obvious. This one isn't. It doesn't feel at all like a native iPad application. Not a good advertisement for Adobe's approach of "develop once, deploy everywhere".
DavidDownUnder on May 29, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Great app...video out would be perfect
Amazing for simple notes, sketches, drawings, etc. Whenever I don't have a pen handy for jotting down anything I just tap this and I'm good to go. As someone who gives presentations a lot, it would be AMAZING if this had video out through apple's composite/component/vga adapters. Sketchbook pro does it nicely as do other "whiteboard" apps but this is so much simpler and easier to use than those. Please add video out support soon! 5 star rating for sure if it had that
mistergpowell on May 29, 2010 for version 1.0.1
share · comment